Red Velvet Nutritious Pancakes for Kids πŸ₯ž

in Healthy Happy Kids β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hello mammas!

If you need an idea to boost the nutrients in your kid's daily breakfast, here is one! Maybe you can try it out!

Easy, simple and with just a few ingredients!

So here's only one idea to make that ordinary breakfast in a superfood breakfast!


micmicmic.png


20220429_152110.jpg


INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1 cup oats
  • 2 eggs
  • cinnamon
  • one pinch of salt
  • beetroot powder (1-2 Tbsp)
  • butter or oil for frying

micmicmic.png


I had many ripe bananas as you can see in the image. They very already too ripe and from four bananas, I ended up with only 2.

You can add only 1 Tbsp of beetroot powder if you consider that 2 Tbsp will be too much.
Also, you can replace it with grape seed powder or aronia powder...




micmicmic.png


Put all ingredients in a blender and mix it up until it's smooth, but not too smooth.

I mashed the bananas before to not over mix the ingredients all together. But it's not neccesarry. You can skip this step.

If you don't have a blender, then maybe you have a grinder. Use that to transform oat in flour. You don't need to over ground it.

Another option is to use plain flour.



20220429_145107.jpg


micmicmic.png


Add a bit of butter in a pan and start frying these.
It wont take more than 10 minutes to get it ready.

I usually put only once butter in the pan, because I don't like pancakes to be oily or greasy...
but that's just me! You can use it if you consider it's the case.



They're ready! And they look so good!

My baby boy loved these because of the color.

Serve them with bananas, berries, honey, maple syrup, agave, jam, you name it!

Usually my son serves his pancakes without anything on top. He likes to keep them in his hands and take bites.

I do pancakes every week and keep them in the fridge for up to three days. You can imagine that by now I tried many recipes of Pancakes. With oats, with almond or coconut flour, white flour; sweet potato, carrot, bananas, berries, etc

Ohh and I dont serve them only as breakfast. Sometimes they're considered dessert, snack or before bad food...And often they come in hand when I don't have the meal ready.

What about you and your kids? How do you enjoy Pancakes?


micmicmic.png


20220429_151949.jpg

20220429_152140.jpg

20220429_151239.jpg


micmicmic.png


20220429_151244.jpg


20220429_152016.jpg


micmicmic.png


20220429_151352.jpg

20220429_151318.jpg

20220429_151343.jpg

20220429_152021.jpg


micmicmic.png

So what do you say? Would you try this recipe?

How do you "hide" healthy foods in your cooking recipes? You can share your tricks and tips with us!

Stay healthy,

Missdeli



micmic.png



LOGO_original.png


micmicmic.png

Sort: Β 

beetroot powder?? wow...never have heard of it...
where do you use it? just for colour or...?

I like such pancakes too, but I do it without beetroot powder:) easy and fine yeaaah😍

I do a lot of recipes of pancakes. But powders is something cool to add to your favorite recipe of pancakes because it doesnt change much the texture. But it gives some extra nutritional value to the recipe. Beetrrot powder is used mostly for smoothies...cakes.

I use it in smoothies, pancakes and sometimes cakes. The classic "pandispan" cake
Sponge cake. I add it because for that extra nutritious value.

Still classic pancakes are the best! Hahaha without any other healthy ingredients! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Red Velvet Nutritious Pancakes for Kids

And me too. πŸ˜„

Hahahaha!! I know what you mean, same for me! πŸ˜πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Well, I'm glad we agree on that. We can't let the kids have all the treats!

Now that I think about it… since you mentioned β€œtreats”, can you imagine how cool it would be if all the treats for kids were healthy treats? :p unfortunately the reality is far away from this...:d

I remember as a kid, my mum would make us treats and they weren't sugar-loaded things. I think, once kids start interacting with others, watching TV and all, that they see other, less healthy, things and the marketers make them so appealing that they want and need them. From there treats come to mean sugar I guess.

Yes, these were exactly my thoughts. I've noticed that if they don't see them, they don't need 'em.

There was a time when life was so much more simple and treats were less desirable, but sugar is addictive and so we are where we are. I'm no expert on it, but I think the use of sugar has increased exponentially since the mid 1700's to now where it's present in almost all our foods in one form or another.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you ackhoo! and qurator! πŸ’™

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It doesn't have to e perfect to be amazing. πŸŽ“πŸ”¬πŸ§²βœπŸ˜ŽπŸ’š

good point. Still what do you mean? πŸ˜†

Hey, This looks really tasty and thanks for the recipe.

Seems like Gotta ask mamma to make it!
Have a great day and stay healthy.

Thank you! I think pancakes is the easiest recipe, so versatile that you can have pretty much any ingredient you like in this recipe.

Thank you also for stopping by!

Have a great day! πŸ’š

I have a 5 year old son and he is gonna love these! Thank you!

You can always try! Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you! Always looking for good new recipes!

Thats good! I appreciate stopping by and having a look to my recipe here! 😊

Congratulations @missdeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 3250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

That looks so good with the beetroot powder! I will look for that in the store.

By the way, did you ever try banan pancakes with plantain(bananas to bake)? It is really tasty as well!

Thank you Sasha! No, I didnt try it actually! We don't have often plantain here in Romania!😁

Thank you so much for commenting πŸ€—. I dont have time to comment much, hopefully one day I will but I always take a sneak peak on your posts! Amazing everytime!😍

And yes, if you want to buy beetroot powder you can incorporate it in the smoothies as well. Works really well!

Hugs from Romania πŸ’›

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you @priyanarc ! appreciate the support! cheers from Romania 😊

Welcome dear...

Appreciate it!

La verdad se ven muy exquisitos, gracias por compartir, te dejo mi voto y te sigo, saludos.

Thank you for your kind reply! Saludos para ti tambien!😊

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

A bit overrewarded but looks yum!

Thanks for letting me know why the downvote. And also, for stopping by. ☺️