2 Months on Hive

in Hive USA4 years ago

Annotation 20200702 125745.png

I was checking on a pending transaction in Hive-Blocks and something here surprised me. It has been two months, or 61 days exactly since I opened my Hive account. That time has gone by quickly and my account has grown a lot since then.

I don't really feel like a newbie anymore. I understand all the basic concepts. Powering up, curation and rewards all come naturally to me. It wasn't easy for me when I first started. If it weren't for the helpful people on the Hive discord server, I probably would have stopped using this blockchain. They helped me understand how the keys work, and how the economics of Hive function. I'm certain that I'll be here for years on end now. Hive has made a permanent member of me.

My first post was a 3speak video making fun of Justin Sun. After that, I made some text posts, then I discovered dCity. That game has become my main activity on Hive now. I've also set up some autovoting trails so I can passively earn rewards everyday.

It's getting easier for me to find things to post about, and I'll soon be getting a second job so I can buy even more HIVE.

The summary of all this is that I want to thank the Hive community for welcoming me here. It's the best thing that happened to me in years.