Hunting the Caterpillar (English/Spanish)

IMG_8177.JPG.27b8529560d7789a95a5861f1944445a.jpg

One Saturday morning I remember clearly that I went to check the plants with the intention of placing them in a place on the terrace where they would receive more sun, but I noticed something strange in one of the plants, a kind of insect that was camouflaged in the stem and extremely attached to one of the buds of the Tempo Norte, when I had a better vision I could see that it was a caterpillar, so I quickly went to look for a tool to remove it urgently from my plant, when I returned I surgically captured it and it began to spit all the sap it had consumed, It was there where I understood why my plant had certain bites on the leaves, which I had seen a few weeks before, but I had no idea that it was a caterpillar because as I mentioned it was very well camouflaged, if I had not placed the plants so that the sun's rays hit them I might not have seen it, there was also the detail that the previous weeks had been very cloudy and rainy and that influenced in not being able to have visualized it before.

IMG_8182_0.JPG

But once I removed that caterpillar I still had some concern because I thought that there could be more caterpillars, in the same way I began to make a more thorough review of the plant to try to find more pests or insects specifically caterpillars, I began to clean any detail of caterpillar poop or foreign material, because this could damage the buds, I think I detected it in time, because if not it would have been unfortunate because this voracious pest could have ruined the whole plant, since its hunger is brutal, also its waste could have caused botrytis.

I placed the caterpillar on a beer plate, I thought it was dead but I was wrong, after a while it started to move, but even with the damage it did to my plant I decided not to kill it, but rather punish it, I looked for a plastic container and built a kind of prison, preventing it from escaping and dying of hunger, it tried to escape but it was impossible for it to do so because of how complex I built the prison.

IMG_8223.JPG

After that I sharpened my sight like that of a hawk and now I am more detailed with the plants, just after all that to continue fertilizing the plants with an organic fertilizer of the most powerful of the planet, that gave me very interesting and substantial results, of that fertilizer I will speak in a future publication with all the details on the matter.

IMG_8227.JPG

The cultivation teaches us and only through experience we can refine our management, capacity and ability to become experts along the way, so self-cultivation is a culture that as we develop this art, brings us incredible results and vital knowledge.

Photos by agcoeficiente10

You can also follow me on:

Twitter https://twitter.com/agfnzn1
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/dread_negro/

▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥ ▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥ ▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥ ▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥

Cazando a la Oruga

Un dia sabado en horas de la mañana me acuerdo claramente que fui a revisar las plantas con la intención de colocarlas en un lugar de la terraza donde recibieran más sol, pero note algo extraño en una de las plantas, una especie de insecto que se camuflajeaba en el tallo y extremadamente pegado a uno de los cogollos de la Tempo Norte, cuando tuve una mejor visión pude ver que era una oruga, asi que rapidamente fui a buscar una herramienta para eliminarla urgente de mi planta, cuando regrese de forma quirúrgica la capture y comenzó a escupir toda la savia que había consumido, incluso se veia gorda de tanto alimentarse de mi planta, allí fue donde entendí porque mi planta tenía ciertas mordeduras en las hojas, las cuales había visto unas semanas antes, pero ni idea de que fuera una oruga porque como mencione estaba muy bien camuflajeada, si no hubiese colocado las plantas para que les diera los rayos solares quizás no la hubiese visto, también estaba el detalle que las semanas anteriores habían sido muy nubladas y lluviosas y eso influyó en no poder haberla visualizado antes.

Pero una vez que quite esa oruga tenía aún cierta preocupación porque pensaba que podían haber mas orugas, de igual forma comencé a realizar una revisión más exhaustiva de la planta para tratar de encontrar más plagas o insectos específicamente orugas, comencé a limpiar cualquier detalle de caca de oruga o material extraño, porque esto podría dañar los cogollos, creo que la detecte a tiempo, porque de no hacerlo hubiese sido lamentable ya que esta plaga voraz pudo haber arruinado toda la planta, ya que su hambre es brutal, además sus desechos podrían haber causado botritis.

La oruga la coloque en una chapa de cerveza, pensé que estaba muerta pero me equivocaba, al rato empezó a moverse, pero incluso con el daño que le hizo a mi planta decidi no matarla, mas bien la castigue, busque un recipiente plástico y construí una especie de cárcel, previniendo que no escapara, y que muriera de hambre, intentaba escapar pero era imposible que lo hiciera por lo compleja que construí la cárcel.

Después de eso afine mi vista como la de un halcón y ahora soy mas detallista con las plantas, justo después de todo eso seguir fertilizando las plantas con un abono orgánico de los más potentes del planeta, que me dio resultados muy interesantes y sustanciosos, de ese abono hablaré en una futura publicación con todos los detalles al respecto.

El cultivo nos enseña y solo mediante la experiencia podemos afinar nuestro manejo, capacidad y habilidad para convertirnos en expertos durante todo el camino que recorremos, por ello el autocultivo es una cultura que a medida desarrollamos este arte, nos trae resultados increíbles y conocimientos vitales.

Fotos por agcoeficiente10

También pueden seguirme en:

Twitter https://twitter.com/agfnzn1
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/dread_negro/

Sort:  

@agcoeficiente10!

@holovision.hypno passed you the virtual joint!
@dreamon also passed you a joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Why did the king go to the dentist?
To get his teeth crowned.

Credit: reddit
@agcoeficiente10, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision.hypno

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM