Bud Farm Two Top WAX NFT collections NET worth, & Splinterlands beginner to bruiser

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

1623805986556.png

Going over 4 separate NFT collections, Bud Farm, Rplanet, Alien Worlds, & ill Give a little more info to those new to Splinterlands

Splinterlands

Since Splinterlands is connected to Hive + WAX this NFT collection and game being connected to Binance Smart Contract (BSC) soon. Meaning its pertinent for all Hive members to be paying attention to this Game and NFT collection even if games are not your thing.

Even if you have not played before you can still buy dice Packs from Hive engine as a Token, This will have the same value increase as soon as the in game store runs out.
image.png
A typical price for Dice packs is $3USD, with less then 150,000 left they will likely be gone in a month at most buying a dice pack for $3 or less now will likely shoot up the resale price immediately by $0.50 a piece as soon as the in game market sells out.
image.png
above is an example of SLDICE selling for just under the $3 price point, the next pack shown below sold for $2 less then a week ago.
image.png
Untamed packs cost $2 before they sold out now 4 days later its a minimum price of $2.74, cant guarantee anything on the exact time window but the 150,000 Dice packs probably wont last the month.
image.png

Once Dice packs in game sell out the price will likely do the same shoot up immediately.

Spell book
To fully utilize the Splinterlands game you will need a spell book, this gives you the ability to transfer assets in or out of game.
image.png
The cost of a spell book is 10,000 DEC about $10 USD, worth it if you want to get the full effect of the NFT collection I dont just profit from playing the game but buying on Hive or WAX then selling on the opposite. This requires the Game to do without a spell book you cant do this....
image.png
Buy for the price above then sell for the price below
image.png
You can do this for land plots packs and cards, comparing each market and taking advantage of multiple chains like this is much easier with a spell book.

Its so simple to do this way my Hive assets and WAX assets can flow two and from both blockchains with no gas fees just a little waiting to sell the NFT in question.

I even use to cycle WAX back into credits to purchase packs to resell but that isn't available for an option currently as Untamed packs are sold out.

Usually the best option available for cheaper packs is monster market
https://monstermarket.io/
image.png
buying second hand has a single drawback no airdrop
image.png
These airdropped cards usually have a good resale price, this one i got a few days ago was about $15 - $20 USD each
image.png
Selling 2 and keeping one I made $34 in resale already
image.png
This airdrop isn't a guarantee though its unlikely just a few packs will have a similar result I have purchased 275 Dice packs increasing my odds to much more then someone that bought 5 Dice packs for instance not impossible to get an airdropped card this way but very unlikely.

With the new SPS asset set to launch sometime soon now more then ever its worth getting into Splinterlands. Just building up your account to be useful to play the game will slightly affect the number of Airdrop points awarded for the new BSC crypto called SPS splintershards.
image.png
At the top it specifies collection power, now this varies depending on the value and strength of cards owned. Just a guess but that probably is a 1 to 1 ratio potentially meaning that my power shown below generates...
image.png
https://sps.splinterlands.com/airdrop
107,250 Airdrop points should be awarded for just my account power at least that my best guess.

Here's a quote from the airdrop article link above
"The base asset for determining airdrop points will be Splinterlands cards. Cards will be valued by their Collection Power, which is equivalent to the DEC burn value of the card, and each point of collection power will be worth one airdrop point."

Since this will be happening every day for the whole year after SPS launch intended to distribute a little over 13% of the total SPS to players daily like this.

While holding on to packs looks like the best bet it may not be, ideally you try to work on your account power as i did to benefit you in multiple ways simultaneously.
image.png
You see account power plays an important role already, determining the amount of DEC awarded for each ranked victory & the number of chests awarded each season or daily challenge.
image.png

image.png
The image above is a daily quest reward with a quest potion added to increase rewards. 750 DEC is the cost of a quest potion its more then worth it to me anyway.

While playing games seems like anything but fun give Splinterlands the benefit of the doubt its already quite profitable to play. Once the new airdrops system gets added it will be even more profitable.
image.png
I get 22 Reward chest a season (14 days) this just takes playing the game 100% free once you have the right amount of account power dictated by the value of your collection. Its worth all the trouble in my opinion just dont expect to get a perfect collection instantly.
image.png

Yes its a game its also in my opinion the only blockchain game that has enough going for it to say it will exist for sure in a year or 2. Dont break the bank but all of this can be done gradually that's how I ended up with a massive collection worth thousands of dollars.

By playing every day I can to complete my daily quest, I got my first asset worth more then $100 USD sold, this money used primarily on dice packs with potions is how I began to profit enough to afford all of my NFTs.

While yes I have put money into my collection now its only because I had done so well on so little that I felt like it was an acceptable risk. Throwing just over $500 into WAX and another $200 in Splinterlands I have made nearly triple my $700 investment.
image.png
This is just with my WAX profits this is saying nothing about the volume of NFTs I sold in Game, Or the 1,000s of NTS i have still in both collections.

Point is I didn't risk all this for no reason before I started spending that I spent 5 months playing the games here on hive and getting as much as I could for as little as possible through the games.

Doing this I boult up a bit of knowledge on NFTs & some resources as well, dont do anything your uncertain of sometime its best to miss out in the short term to better understand how to profit in the long term.
image.png
Just got one of these today cycling profits from opening or selling packs, bit of a risk as I am paying $2.75 for Untamed packs & its possible to loose on every pack I open the odds favor me loosing to tell the honest truth. This was before the Untamed packs and their contents became more finite now while the pack price is up soon the card price from that collection will follow what's a loss today shouldn't stay that way and by risking not my money but the duration of time its invested its a minimal risk. Minimal risk as long as you always use potions!!!!

image.png
If your persistent and make sure you set a loss cut off meaning you stop spending at a certain threshold. The card from the image above may even find you perhaps something even better.

acceptable loss

when investing invest no more then you can loose like a bet, failure to do this will lead to rash decisions based on emotion instead of logic. Emotional decisions rarely end well in investing while calm calculated decisions tend to do better.

So when a price doesn't look favorable your not tempted to sell for less then you invested originally. When this happens and the investment was considered a loss regardless you just let it sit worse thing that could happen you where right & you loose your investment.

I set personal boundaries based on what profit I have generated what assets I had and what goal I'm headed toward. Typically not spending more then $20 in a day and only when its profit, in other words if I spend $20 one day and the next I still haven't made that $20 back I dont spend anything until at least I have found a way to make my money back I have lost with just my Games & or NFTs.

Many different small incomes when put together can help a great deal in replacing losses without directly spending money out of pocket.

From the outside what I do must appear insane but I do plan thoroughly before I act, budgeting my profits so as not to decrease in revenue overall.

Before I even invested $20 I spent a month or more reading and watching markets, Using this info I can determine weather it is worth risking investments from my other holdings.

WAX I watched for 2 months and didn't invest anything substantial until 3 months in which was soon made into profit.

Dumb luck but I took my money out of mostly my BTC holdings while it was still close to $60,000. About a weak after WAX stays up as dose the NFT prices on WAX, EOS, and Hive while bitcoin and the rest of the larger crypto crashes.

After that huge crash WAX shot up not down all be it temporarily.

Hive changed everything

While investing was treating me alright its when I joined hive my portfolio began to really take shape. Combining my endless pursuit for knowledge on projects the market with finer points of blockchain functionality with a monetary incentive.

Essentially testing your skill set by virtue of both your content and knowledge of how the system works. Combined with the level of which you have delegated each crypto for each front end in question.

Effort plus contribution aiding the popularity of your post or contribution via interaction. Hive is simply a miraculous blockchain though it forked from steem to me Hive the original. As steem was a rough draft once hive forked it became the finished project. You can support and utilize both I prefer hive for many different reasons.

Hive changed my skillset with crypto from an average investor to someone that both cares about and understands the difference of each blockchain I utilize or own assets on.

Though its tempting to see hive as a source of crypto its important to remember when people tend to want to only profit in the short term crypto projects suffer. I really hope this project receives enough respect, for its users to show respect to one another & Hive itself.

The alternative of infighting and struggling to profit over one another will inevitably spell doom for this wonderful blog and blockchain.

Just my personal philosophy about Hive its not as if there are any signs this for sure is happening to the point where it will destroy Hive. However new users can be hard to keep on Hive as its complicated and in addition to being overwhelming it can appear rather aggressive at first glance.

Its difficult for new users just to understand the system we dont need to add to the complications as users.

Knowing that we want people to keep returning to hive after their first few experiences I for one try to educate and give out some free NFT swag while yes it distracts from Hive sometimes it gives more profit driven individuals other options.

does it pay more then being a top poster to Hive probably not but that doesn't mean no.

Staking Rplanet

I make a little over 10,000 AETHER a week staking my NFTs I'm not trying to sell to Rplanet.

This generates a little over or under 100 WAX a week depending upon pricing of both. 100 WAX is roughly $15-$20 USD my total cost of the NFTs I have staked is a little under $150 all together. However this is likely less then $150 when you consider they come in packs and I sell what I dont want to stake.

Will AETHER be generated at this incredible rate forever (cant say for certain) but judging by what I have seen its likely the early adopters will be happy they Hodl this crypto. Those selling now seems like a kick yourself later scenario, No announcements indicate its the biggest collection on WAX but all trails lead to Rplanet.
image.png
secondary trade volume on Rplanet NFTs is the largest on WAX atomic Hub and NFT hub. The image above shows a low of $65,000 a day. A high for this collection is well over $1,000,000 USD in a single day, Secondary trade volume means users selling and buying with the company figures being something entirely different.
image.png
This is one sale peer to peer of an Rplanet land plot cost just over $35,000 USD a 10% commission on $35,000 is $3,500. That is just one sale granted WAX gets a cut 2% to be precise Rplanet made around $2,800. This is but a single sale from a single day.....
image.png
Every single NFT in the image above earns Rplanet roughly the same amount or more on each sale. All of this money isn't necessarily showing on the (Game) yet though it feels like something big is coming. All that money on a daily basis combined with the fact tanking collections are baled out by Rplanet listing and this "Super secret"....
image.png
This NFT collection is massive & its yet to show what it really has under the hood the money pulled in by secondary sales alone is staggering. The money likely is contributing to the projects development, BSC integration is what every Dapp is doing and yet nothing announced.

Rplanet is a sleeping giant & its effect is still present on all of the WAX NFT market, my question is what does it look like when this sleeping giant makes its intentions known?

Whatever Rplanet has planed for its future ambitions I intend to stock up on AETHER while I can. If you just want to enerate to cash out all the power to you I use this exchange for my AETHER.
https://wax.alcor.exchange/swap?output=WAX-eosio.token&input=AETHER-e.rplanet

I have never seen staking this profitable in such a short amount of time, you get AETHER rewards hourly. Worth checking out just to see for yourself I dont believe it and Its me writing this.
https://rplanet.io/

Alien Worlds

The original Heavy hitter on the WAX blockchain recently passed by Rplanet for secondary sale volume. Just because its not number one doesn't mean this NFT collection is less valuable.
image.png
See how the secondary sale volume is nearly identical to Rplanet, My guess Whales or sales probably both. Long story way short here but this WAX NFT collection has a functioning attached Game for Mining Alien Worlds Trilium
(TLM).

Free to play as long as you have some WAX staked to network CPU, its a mining game for now but there is combat promised soon.

This collection is integrated with BSC as is its crypto TLM, Not that you necisarily understand the significance of this statement but Binance Has its own Planet in development. To control the vote of an existing planet takes millions of dollars worth of TLM staked to one planetary governance. Binance just get to start with its own planetary governance once it is added to the game.

Yet another WAX Dapp Free to use making thousands $ daily probably much much more. Now Binance has a VIP treatment and BSC is playing ball with this Dapp its not a name drop its a partnership.
https://alienworlds.io/

Two New contenders

Given that those two free WAX games are the NFT collections with the most valuable NFTs, It makes these two following free WAX games possibly a similar scenario as they appear to be unfolding in a strikingly similar fashion.

Dark country

Think Splinterlands with a functioning land plot system, its a free to play card game rewarding NFTs with a possible land plot system integration. Not quite as successful as Alien Worlds or Rplanet however its headed that way by the look of it.
image.png
Nothing for certain may just be imitating a working model however those prices are not low & its the lowest market price currently.
https://darkcountry.io/play?r=chubb149
Takes forever getting it to work but fun game and why not check it out get the next big thing for free is always the best option.

Prospectors

Has been a free WAX game for some time now just launched land plots today 6/16/2021. While yes this again may be following the bigger collections trying to imitate success, This isn't a certainty while I wouldn't necessarily say purchase any thing it is yet another free game that can generate NFTs and Crypto. So in the eventuality it is just hype you lose nothing, if its really going to be a big project you have everything to gain.
image.png
Free to play browser based just requires a WAX cloud wallet and Gmail.
https://prospectors.io?waxref=akyqy.wam

Bud Farm

image.png
Wow this is the fourth Bud Farm NFT pack unboxing, Meaning its also the fourth Bud Farm Pack type to launch and the 5th burn use case. Major things happening for this unassuming little marijuana NFT collection.

This Burn use case just did the exact opposite of their last collection, the munchies pack part of the burn use case from the Bud Farm Pack number 3 required NFTs from the 3rd pack to produce. The Bud farm collection number 4 made the packs sold all but worthless this time, where as last time they where essential.

How did they make the sold packs worthless burn use case Rewards make them redundant.
image.png
See the new packs have the same contents as the pack rewarded in the burn use case above only its 3 NFTs per pack instead of 9 or 25 per pack.

This means for comparatively nothing you can make a $10 9 count pack with a few days warning costs less then $3.

Despite knowing this ahead of time I got the 9 pack & will burn then open a few 3 packs just to prove my suspicion.
image.png
Now I got one crafted lets open this NFT pot Pack
image.png
Results little different then i would have originally guessed but similar
image.png
Just to be sure of what I'm thinking is going on here lets open the 9 count to be certain.
image.png
Results
image.png
Much worse then my initial assumption, turns out the Burn use case packs have much better odds then the purchased ones by far.

Look at the odds of each type of NFT on each pack
image.png
See the 66% chance common card at the top of the list on the image above
image.png
See unless you want uncrated rare or ultra rare cards the 9 pack is much worse but i guess this depends on you goal odds are the more valuable NFTs come from the Craft Card of the same rarity. Besides needing one particular NFT the 66% chance for a common card means a loss 66% of the time when just looking strictly at the value of the contents of each.

The only plausible reason to need the common cards is they are required for the burn use case. If not this burn use case one in the future they have a habit of trying to throw off collectors to not know weather or not to even buy packs.

All the issues aside its full of wonderful surprises like just now I received just the NFTs necessary to craft another pack.
image.png

image.png

Not worth very much and as I have stated many times dont invest anything your not prepared to loose. So lets see what's inside the New munchies pack.
image.png
Fried chicken, & some cookies not the most expensive NFTs. While I'm on the subject this is a little offensive, munchies are not always junk food. Pick a lane I try to abuse only a few vital organs in one sitting smoking pot from around here might want to start thinking heart smart munchies. So the Heavy mettles from the Water used on the pot bad for your lungs by itself. Do you need to add fried chicken to smocking lead, I guess this is more on the states water systems then it is on growers or pot by itself.

What I'm smoking

While I'm on the topic of cannabis, today I'm smoking a random handful from the mixed bag. A container where I throw the remainder of bags I dont bother keeping separate. Kind of like a game of chance you never know what your going to get Indica sativa doesn't matter it gets real fun when you just start mixing random buds or just the shake.
image.png
Also it is possible that our opinion about strains can drastically change the effect in my opinion. Like a blind taste test the buzz is somehow more genuine without information as to its true origin.

Free NFT 1 time airdrop URL

I try to include a single claim airdrop URL for WAX wallet users containing free NFTs, It may only be claimed by the first lucky person to click the link. After claimed once the URL will no longer be active. The lucky reader should receive 5 NFTs if you received less then 5 check your whitelist settings.
https://wax.atomichub.io/trading/link/130340?key=5Jd7mwbNR8VXTATwF6EfZYb3wTJp5Ua8f49LDtaGnYvUpbjGSog
image.png

Once claimed please let the other readers know in the comments it helps.

Perhaps your interested in purchasing any of my NFTs from my ever expanding collection you may do so here.

My stock constantly rotates so it changes daily
https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/account/akyqy.wam

Womplay referral
https://womplay.io?ref=EDHNQLM

Earn EOS and NFTs playing free games on womplay

Sort:  

I used your links above to start playing Dark Country and Prospectors. It may take me a little while to set everything up to start the games but I plan to. Also, I claimed the NFTs

Thanks for the previous drop!


Posted via weedcash.network

No problem appreciate the mention

Congrats to the lucky one

never made it really to playing Dark Country... supposed it to having strong pay-2-win mechanisms, but from what I read in you article I guess you can get cards by playing, as well?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta