Grape Ape + My 420 Menu!

in WeedCash Network3 years ago (edited)

Grape Ape

grape ape-mendo pyrps x skunk x afghani.jpg

Week 5

Happy 420 WeedCash & Hive! I'm spending the holiday in beautiful Colorado, but I still have some work to do, so I can't spend the whole day celebrating. I'll be on here off an on all day as well.

I wanted to share something special for 420, so I thought of showing a classic, that you don't see around quite as much anymore. Originally, the source of Grape Ape is unknown. She has been bringing terror, and waste to the munchy cabinets of So-Cal, and other parts of the west coast, for decades. Although Apothecary Gentics is the most common source for Grape Ape today, and where these genetics came from.


Grape Ape.jpg

Week 9

--------------------------------------------------------------

Like I said the original source of GA is unknown, but Apothecary's is "Mendo Purps X Afghani X Skunk". Grape Ape is similar to Grand Daddy Purps, but has some Sativa influence that is not found in GDP. My only experience cultivating this variety was indoors, in coco, in a cool environment, but others say she can be finicky outdoors. Many people say she is very prone to disease, and weather. She is a Hybrid, but grows short, and fat(bushy). Some varieties don't get any purple, especially if not kept in cool temps, but true Grape Ape should turn a mix of purple, and green grown properly.

grape ape finish.jpg

Finished Product

Grape Ape is known for packing a heavy punch, yet allowing a level of clear headedness maybe not available in true Indica's. She is the perfect hybrid for an Indica lover like myself. The aroma is similar to Grand Daddy Purps, with the overwhelming fruity grape smell, and appropriately matching taste. I don't see her in many dispensaries these days, but seeds are easy enough to order. I would seriously suggest trying a classic like this in your tent sometime!

unnamed

I also wanted to show off some local Colorado live resin, from two amazing companies i picked up for the holiday!

Dolato 420.jpg

"Dolato" By "Natty Rems"

I spend a lot of time in Co so I am already familiar with Natty Rems. So when I saw they has some Dolato in stock, I knew to pounce! It really is a super killer indica, that tastes amazing. I love saucy live resin like this. only 35$ too

--------------------------------------------------------------

Frosted Apricot 420.jpg

"Frosted Apricots" By "Billo"

And the scent Frosted Apricot from Billo" stood out immediately, so I swooped up a gram for 35$ of it too. First time trying this company, but was impressed. Especially with the price tag. Many places still sell this quality of live for 50$ here.

Between these, a FLO OG fatty, and some cookies we're making with distillate tonight, it should be a decent holiday!

--------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for stopping by! I hope some of you don't have to work today, and can properly celebrate this, the holiest of days. I'm gonna try to make it back for one more post today, but I'll be here commenting regardless! Happy dabbing WeedCash!

decorative-clipart-line-break-12.png

Get FREE BTC and lotto tickets every hour! Best Faucet out there by far, and I've tried them all

The same faucet as above, but for FREE Litecoin!
https://free-litecoin.com/login?referer=1512100

Find Me On Odysee and LBRY!
[https://odysee.com/$/invite/@globohomo:e

Leave me a tip!

Bitcoin: qz3al0tg3n0883rdnrdnrn88xechardfssk3jy400k

Bitcoin Cash: qz3al0tg3n0883rdnrdnrn88xechardfssk3jy400k


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

U r my new favorite account 😍

That geeen 😍

Thanks! That made my day!

Ive been to NY, but only for a day, and i was busy. I havent got to really check out the city, and your blog makes me jealous.

I was suppossed to go last summer, but covid changed that, and this summer im busy. My lights go back up in fall, so if I can find time to go, it wont be until at least winter. Maybe ill just wait til next summer. I still have credits or whatever with AA im waiting to use.

Prolly for the best
Not much going on last summer
It’s a commie hell here
But I love my city😍

Although how little cool underground shit that was around bummed me out

We shall see how things go
But parties are back
Music venues not so much
But I’m meeting a Hive friend at a comedy show this weekend
Should be fun😃

Love grape ape! I find it way better then GDP, got to love a short bust plant. This cut is on my local clone menu, and I really want to grow it soon. Hopefully by the time o can grow it, they don’t sell out

it's one of my favorites too! Has a lot of the indica qualities I love, but with a clearer high. Probably my favorite hybrid if I had to pick one.


Posted via weedcash.network

Congratulations @dajohns1420! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I lived in Colorado eons ago, and was one of the first folks to get the medical marijuana card. Boy how things have changed. Where I live now there is always only one choice, "weed." It keeps things simple, but I wish we had some fancy products and kind bud from time to time.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment