5 week old Reclining Buddha bucket challenge update

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

In 35 days, you've watched a tiny seed grow into this thriving young plant, using nothing but plain water and dirt. Here it is tonight, after recently being topped so it stays low and tight:

Previous snapshots:

Pretty cool to see it grow and strengthen! Good colour, nicely-formed leaves, decent size.

I've never grown in a bucket before, but so far so good.

Check out this photo from 2 days ago, when I topped the plant:

You can even see the xylem (tissues transporting water and nutrients upward from the roots). I'm always impressed how quickly cannabis heals. There's usually no more than a tiny drop of lost fluid, even if the plant is well-hydrated.

Here's what the same thing looks like right now:

The "stump" is healed over, and 4 new tops are sprouting upward. Should be a bushy next couple weeks!

And here's one of my other 7 Reclining Buddhas, which are a week older:

They are doing well, and ready for transplant into their adult pots. After getting rid of the weakest links, we're down to 8 - 7 plus the bucket challenge. I've never flowered out 8 plants in this setup, the corner of a small room. Likely some will be male, and I'll only have 5 or 6 by then, we'll see.

It's going to be lush in here, either way!

Thanks for stopping by my little medicine patch!

DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Looking good man. I am looking forward to seeing how the plant heals from cutting the top. I've got 5 seeds germinating right now and I will be topping them when they are about that stage. I have never done it before so I am a bit nervous to do it.

I hear that! It's one of the only counter-intuitive things I do in my garden. Instinct says to protect the plants at all costs! But indeed, this is one thing that if done properly can be very beneficial. There are so many ways to cultivate cannabis, from au naturale (let Nature do what it wants) to something much like bonzai (total micromanagement of the structure of the plant). Everybody has their strategy, usually developed over time. But assuming your plants are in good health, and you don't want just one big bud in the center, I recommend topping them. I usually do mine sometime between 4 and 6 weeks after germination.

I was very nervous my first time, and did a video about it, which is unavailable now except the thumbnail:

https://images.hive.blog/768x0/https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmSGx8wguDZo4r8bsY3e2eanvmcdc5nHjrPT1YwKV7A7Uo

By my next update or two, I think you'll feel confident about doing the job when the time comes! They recover quickly.

Nice plants! And congrats on hitting rep 71. Currently there are only 1200 accounts more reputable on this blockchain.

Awesome grow bro and great shots too!!

Happy you like it!
It should be a good next 3 months as these finish vegging and then produce some gorgeous indica flowers :))

That seems like a lot of growth for 5 weeks. Nice to see it already recover from the topping!
I've reHived this to my hemptastic followers <3

Love your macro shots! You have some stragglers, but also some growers! Looking good


Posted via weedcash.network

Some growers and some showers?! ;D