I put a cannabis seed in a bucket of wet dirt 2 weeks ago and this happened

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

Nothing but dirt, one seed, water, and my gardening skills! Can I make medicine? Watch me and find out!

All that goes in (after the dirt and seed) is water from my tap - I call it the 200% organic method (because it's even more restrictive than regular organic growing). I've grown 200% organic several times, and though I've never grown in a bucket before - or with all these extra self-imposed handicaps - I'm ready to make it happen. If I don't know what I'm doing, that will soon be apparent. No undo feature, no takesie-backsies, no insurance policy, no second chance. The blockchain keeps me honest as you follow my regular updates!

If it dies, you'll know. Hell, if it's male, we'll all have a good laugh! Who knows what's going to happen? But we're going to find out. :)

With a bit of time and patience, pretty much anybody can grow cannabis. Just like almost anyone can light a fire. But can you light a fire with only one match, a limited amount of kindling, a ticking clock, and an audience? It's a bit different!

If you think you can do it, prove it, I dare you. I'll gladly follow and support your progress! I hear @jonyoudyer is thinking of doing a plant this way, and good on him if he does! Anyone else? If you need a seed, I can hook you up.

And you can follow along here, as this sprout transforms (hopefully) into a large healthy mature plant in 100 days. Using only the minimal nutrients in the plain organic soil already in the 4 gallon bucket, I aim to produce beautiful clean high-potency Reclining Buddha flowers as medicine for my wife @MediKatie.

Here it was at the last update:

And 12 days ago:

I have a regular crop of 10 little Reclining Buddhas, each between 2 and 3 weeks old:

I'm working on strengething their stems with my fan, but too much of a good thing can crumple them, so I'm going easy! Seems to be working. In another week or two these should be bushing up and needing a transplant!

Only 7 will go into large pots to be flowered out.

Here's one of the bigger ones:

Ahhhh, cannabis! I love plants, but this plant in particular!

Thanks for checking out my post. Grow in peace.
DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

All my plants are grown organically... Some planted straight to the ground, others in pots. No pesticides, herbicides, no chemicals. I think its better this way, and a lot cleaner.


Posted via weedcash.network

Awesome, sounds about like Nature intended, but optimized for extra plant health and happiness, without sacrificing purity of the medicine.

Challenges like this are a great use for the blockchain! We can use more cannabis grown in buckets :D

If you keep it up you will get a tree someday 😉


Posted via weedcash.network

Danks! I'm going to try. :) Hopefully it will be a FEMALE tree!

Plant the seed! No takesie-backsies :) That was really good medicine while we were out of extracts. I just wish we could grow more. We have so much experience and skill, I just wish there were opportunity to do it on a large scale. Mmmm large scale cannabis and garlic!

It doesn't matter how much time passes and how much technology humans amass, some things are perfect just the way they are, like campfires, seed in dirt and sunlight or analogue clocks and hard-wired internet haha.

Congratulations @drutter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Whooaa, 16000 upvotes, all clicked manually. That's a lot of clicks :)
The bucket seedling looks great so far, very symmetrical <3