Cannabis 7-1-22. Beneficial Bugs, Bamboo Stakes and Mycelium!

in WeedCash Network2 years ago (edited)


Well, it has been an eventful week. I spent a full day making small batch compost extracts for soil drenches that were applied to the food crops. I got a bunch of beneficial bugs from natures good guys, https://www.naturesgoodguys.com/. They sent packages to wrong locations, sent some bugs that were dead (In which they made right with refunds and re-sent packages) and other things I'd rather not go into. Either way I got everything I ordered. Mostly mites for gnat control but we also got some bugs for caterpillar control, aphids and thrips.

Beneficial bugs that we ordered:

I recommend Arbico Organics for beneficial bugs however.

We also got some 5' Bamboo stakes from The Backyard Farmer store in Eugene. They were hand cut and $1 a piece! We also scored a 5 gallon bucket of their on-site local earthworm castings because I said I will test with a microscope for biological activity.

My buddy, whose garden this, wants to tie hemp string around these bamboo stakes for each cannabis plant a la tomato cage style. I am not excited about his vison of it but I can only suggest tying each main branch individually. I am just the microbe guy.

We also got Hb and Sc Nematodes to help further gnat control and other bugs Each Cannabis plant got the nematodes soil drenched in.

There are some baby trees being added to the Creek side of the house. I also trimmed up the backyard as well as implementing a 2-3x a week compost tea regimen. I see amazing results after each application, also since we had no sun during spring and the soil is new, we are playing catch up with our soil biology/plants. Some other little things happening and the next post I make about the cannabis here will include the food garden and new tree stuff.

Our fungal bio-mass has been lacking, so we got a bag of Mycelium for the cannabis plants. I broke off pieces of the Mycelliated grain bag and placed under the straw in the containers of each plant and around the bottom of each fabric pot.

Here are some close ups of the girls! They are still transitioning from flower to veg. Hopefully, by next week these girls will be in full on 7 fingered leaf veg mode. Right now most these girls are showing 3-4 fingered leaves. The Gorilla Glue is showing 5-6 fingers.

Mango Kush

Gorilla Glue 4 Forum Cut

White Tahoe Cookies

Mimosa

Girl Scout Cookies Forum Cut

Sort:  

Thats some really beautiful looking girls you have there man...i have just started looking into using mycelium myself as it goes....

Posted using WeedCash Network

Yeah man it is all about increasing the fungal biomass in the soil to match the bacterial biomass in the soil...

Optimal Bacterial:Fungal biomass for type of plants
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UaNcbJC6xZ3jX-ROTlsMMSCiz-tK_lspCrq6-nBJ70E/edit

https://www.soilfoodweb.com/resources/animations-videos/?vID=372925873%3Fh%3D707aa77aa3

Nice one man 👍 looks like some good reading 😀

There's no place like home.
There's no place like home.
There's no place like home.

(it's a Wizard Of Oz reference to anyone tuned wanting to know why I repeated myself three times why I repeated myself three times why I repeated myself three times)

That is too funny... One day I will settle down on a place called home. Until then I am walking the earth like mothafucking Kung Fu.

#migrantfarmer

Jules:
I'll just walk the earth.

Vincent:
What'cha mean walk the earth?

Jules:
You know, walk the earth, meet people... get into adventures. Like Kane in Kung Fu.

All I want is to be somewhere I don't want to leave.

Im thinking if this is something you can either have on hand in just in case, or maybe apply before you get started? That is great they refunded you.

Posted using WeedCash Network

The bugs?

Yeah, sorry I am confusing like that at times lol. I guess really my question is, how would you store those, and how long do they keep?

gotta overnight them and release immediately typically

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @dynamicgreentk

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444