Should We Tax Marijuana?

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

The question is quite simple, no matter if weed is sold medicinally or if it is available as recreational bud... Should we be taxing marijuana?

image.png

IMO, I have libertarian ideals where I do NOT believe the government should be taxing marijuana under ANY circumstances, just for the sake of individuals who cultivate and sell on the side. Yet there are those who believe we should tax marijuana to fund health projects, even if it means taxing the average small cannabis-related business. Not to get too political, but what's your opinion on taxing marijuana? And if you do support taxation, what would you think is the best way to use those funds?

Please comment below with your thoughts!


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

to me cannabis shouldn't be taxable due to the fact that the Marijuana tax act started this shit 😒. As well as the fact that the legal system has already profited enough off potheads already

I agree, also the fact that the US government has already mistreated hundreds of thousands of americans/visitors over minor drug offenses over the last few decades. I believe many of us still have a grudge. lol


Posted via weedcash.network

In theory it sounds great. People get to greedy when it comes to this subject. Here in California it is out of hand, and the black market is thriving. I would say yes if it is reasonable, and then if it is guaranteed that the money collected stays local.

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

I don't know too much about California's cannabis laws, but which state in the US is the most relaxed on Cannabis? Oregon... Washington?


Posted via weedcash.network

I disagree with any taxes on a general rule. However dispensaries in Colorado charge roughly 22% tax. If I have to buy from them I just pay it. But I know that's the asshole fee for not growing enough in the first place


Posted via weedcash.network

Growing seems to always be the best solution. lol


Posted via weedcash.network