Indoor Cannabis Garden Update - LST (Low Stress Training)

Hello Everyone,

Today is a pretty easy day for the indoor cannabis garden. Not much needs to be done, so I decided to do a little cleaning and low stress train the big Big Mack Superstar's.


image.png


Here we can see the tent liner is pretty dirty and those Big Mack Superstar's are getting big.

Time to bust out the 3D printed LST clips.


image.png



image.png


Everything is clean and we're ready to go!


image.png


The amazing Phlizon LED panel has kept these nodes nice and compact with fat stalks. It's safe to say this tent and light are a great set up for small grows.


image.png


The stalks are so strong and stiff in fact, they they easily snap when applying the LST clips.

Here we can see futuremind applying some critical thinking skills on how to make the stalks more malleable. Had I done this to the other stalk, it would not have snapped.

So I had an idea...


image.png
To immediately REVERSE the clip..


Any bets that this stalk will heal nicely and grow buds? I'm willing to bet that it's going to heal just fine, because I didn't waste any time at all.


image.png



image.png



image.png
Covid hanging out and loving the plants.



image.png


I'm going to switch to 12/12 light cycle tonight or tomorrow, probably tomorrow.
The smaller Big Mack Superstar's have been moved to the 24 hour light closet for now, they'll be fine under the other less powerful lights and will join the bigger one's for flowering once they are ready.
That's gonna do it for this indoor cannabis garden update!

What do you all think of how the cannabis garden is coming along?
I would love to read your thoughts below,

Which are a valuable commodity of course, so I always ensure to respond to the amazing engagement I receive as soon as I can!
Thank you for all the amazing engagement and support,

and thanks for stopping by, have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

!LUV
After seeing your photos I pinched all my plants. make it strong

Thanks bro, I should have given them a pinch twist first but I wasn't thinking about it. I'll definitely make that a practice in the future.

Thanks for stopping by man! :)

Your cat loves the heat. There is something about cats and growing weed. I got one too. What spiders? My cats is a bug killing machine. Good job bro keep ot up. I say wait to switch to flower. The plants need to heal and find the light. Give them one more week. If the leaves on the broken branch dont droop, you should be good.

Thanks a lot bro,
The branch did droop, I'll chop it off soon.

I have a brand new 8 foot tall tent by 4 feet wide I'm setting up soon , so I think waiting for flowering is a great call ;)

I am seeing you using LST, it's my second time seeing that. I am curious, what is it for? Maximum light exposure maybe? Sorry for such a noob question. 🙂

That's a great question!

These are 3D printed clips that help the plants absorb more light in areas that otherwise would not get enough, and also serve to keep the plant profile low so that they don't get burned by the lights.

I 3D print these myself (I didn't design them though) and I've sent some to people on the blockchain :)

Thank you for the thoughtful comment :)

Ohh see. Thank you for responding. I think that can also be useful for any other plants that uses artificial lighting.

!1UP

The plant looks healthy.
!1UP

Thank you!

My pleasure.

Me alegro, al fin un día tranquilo después de tanto trabajo y esfuerzos con las semillas.

Gracias mi amigo. Las plantas han ido muy bien últimamente.

Yeah that plant will heal

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Checkout the Newest Giveaway and Curation Post

Posted using WeedCash Network

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @ashikstd!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:

And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Plants look good and healthy. Not exactly sure that bent will heal, but am sure you can manage it. Oh that photo makes you looked like Krusty mang 😅

And this time around, covid looks smaller than he used to be... Hmmm...