Caterpillars, tobacco and weed / Orugas, tabaco y hierba



cla1ht81d005314kc7mpsh9e7_TOBACCO_1.webp
cla1htbfc005t0hkc8ur4ekjw_Tobacco_2.webp
cla1htez3005q1okch9dn3pc2_Tobacco_3.webp
cla1htieo004i2ikc0l0c1kfv_Tobacco_4.webp
cla1htn8m005514kc8o0w32bv_Tobacco_5.webp
cla1htqnq00590okc5saldpgi_Tobacco_6.webp
cla1httty005v0hkcapyl9iua_Tobacco_7.webp
cla1htx3600551ckcekh9enov_Tobacco_8.webp
cla1hu09n00540vkc80iu1jk6_Tobacco_9.webp
cla1hu3ii005s1okc9qeiaozx_Tobacco_10.webp

Greetings cannabis culture lovers. I haven't seen wasps on the terrace for a while and the caterpillars have reappeared. When the wasps arrive in spring, I forget about the caterpillars because the wasps take care of them. I had forgotten about the caterpillars so much that some of them have started to cocoon on the leaves. I found three like this one and five more on the buds :(. Luckily I caught them in time. Tomorrow I'll keep looking and hopefully I won't find any more. It's getting too hot.
This year I planted a pot of tobacco. I had planted it before but had not used the leaves for anything. I have found it to be an easy plant to grow and very pest resistant. If I like the tobacco variety I have, next year I will plant a few more pots with the intention of making some tobacco to mix with the herb. If I don't like this variety, I will look for other different seeds.
This is my first time doing this, but from what I have read, the first step is to harvest the leaves when they are ripe. Most sites I've searched indicate that the leaves are ripe when they start to turn yellow.
After cutting them, I have cleaned them with water to remove dirt and dust and let them drain for a while. Then I hung them in the closet where I dry the cannabis. Now I have to see how long they have to be in the closet and how to make the tobacco sting.
That's all for today, have a great day and until the next post.
Translated with www.DeepL.com

Saludos amantes de la cultura cannábica. Hace un tiempo que no veo avispas en la terraza y las orugas han reaparecido. Cuando las avispas llegan en primavera, me olvido de las orugas porqué las avispas se encargan de ellas. Me había olvidado tanto de las orugas que, algunas han empezado a hacer el capullo en las hojas. He encontrado tres como esta y cinco más en lo cogollos :(. Por suerte las he cogido a tiempo. Mañana seguiré buscando y espero no encontrar más. Está haciendo demasiado calor.
Este año he plantado una maceta de tabaco. Ya había plantado otros años pero no había utilizado las hojas para nada. He comprobado que es una planta fácil de cultivar y muy resistente a plagas. Si la variedad de tabaco que tengo me gusta, el año que viene plantaré algunas macetas más con la intención de hacer un poco de tabaco para mezclar con la hierba. Si no me gusta esta variedad, buscaré otras semillas diferentes.
Es la primera vez que lo hago, pero por lo que he leído, el primer paso es cosechar las hojas cuando están maduras. En la mayoría de sitios que he buscado indican que las hojas están maduras cuando empiezan a ponerse amarillas.
Después de cortarlas, las he limpiado con agua para quitarle suciedad y polvo y las he dejado escurrir un rato. Después las he colgado en el armario donde seco el cannabis. Ahora tengo que ver cuanto tiempo tienen que estar en el armario y como se hace la picadura de tabaco.
Eso es todo por hoy, que tengas un gran día y hasta la próxima publicación.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

That's so funny because me and @futuremind was talking about growing tobacco yesterday lol. I used to live in Kentucky, and my family grows tobacco. So I got to work in it. I did everything in it, except plant the seedlings.

I was waiting to cut some leaves to make the publication :). From family of tobacco farmers? Very nice 👌. and you guys don't get around to growing cannabis? You know the plant very well.
Btw, are the leaves ripe or do I wait a little longer? 🐸
I hope @futuremind is well it's been a while since I've seen him around.

Posted using WeedCash Network

You could of went a little longer, but they look good as is. After we cut, we hung them to dry in a barn. then once ready we would 'strip' and separate into 3 parts. The tips are the most potent, ;)

Then after that we would sell to the tobacco companies, then they would take the pressed tobacco, and then cure them in oak barrels for 3-7 years . Then be made into cigarettes.

"...in oak barrels for 3-7 years"
I didn't know that. Well, I think I'll keep going to the tobacconist...lol! Thanks for the info.

Posted using WeedCash Network

I'm doing ok my friend. I was offline for a while taking care of some things in my life. I might start blogging again soon. I hope you have been doing well!
The tobacco and cannabis looks very good 💪

Start blogging again, please :)
I did a comeback myself. Feels a bit scary... LOL

Hey @erh.germany, I really want to get blogging again, right now I'm getting some things in order because I want to be consistent this time lol.
That's great you're making a comeback :D I'll swing over to your blog soon and check out what you have going on!

I am happy to hear that you are well. Around here we are harvesting the last plants and closing the season, all good. With the tobacco I'm going to start testing, we'll see what happens....

Posted using WeedCash Network

You could of went a little longer, but they look good as is. After we cut, we hung them to dry in a barn. then once ready we would 'strip' and separate into 3 parts. The tips are the most potent, ;)

Then after that we would sell to the tobacco companies, then they would take the pressed tobacco, and then cure them in oak barrels for 3-7 years . Then be made into cigarettes.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @happyfrog420-new ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Excellent post!!!

Thanks ganjafarmer
!WEED

Posted using WeedCash Network

Of course thank you very much and have an amazing day

Vaya ,pensaba que el tabaco era bastante mas complicado de plantar

Posted using WeedCash Network

No tenía ni idea tampoco. Pero un colega me ragaló unas semillas hace unos años y las dos veces que he plantado han salido buenas plantas sin lucha dedicación. Gracias por pasarte.

Posted using WeedCash Network

Seen tobacco leaves after decades and yea, good going mate 💚

Thanks! It's the first time I do it. Let's see how it goes

Posted using WeedCash Network

@happyfrog420-new!

@loonatic passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Te dejo un saludo desde la comunidad de Mundo Virtual Hive y te mando un token para apoyar tu excelente esfuerzo !LUV !MEME !GIF SALUDO

logo-curacion-hueso
Post votado por la Curación de la Comunidad de Mundo Virtual.

Haz click sobre este banner, para ser dirigido al Discord de Mundo Virtual y conocer más sobre el proyecto del Token Hueso.

Te invitamos a que conozcas nuestra Comunidad de Hive

Conoce el Proyecto Token Hueso, lee su White Paper aquí.

Si deseas ganar Tokens del Proyecto Hueso, usa en tus post las etiquetas #hueso y #mundovirtual

Congratulations @happyfrog420-new! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List

Dear @happyfrog420-new,
Hey, your support for the previous Hive Authentication Services proposal which expired a few days ago has been much appreciated.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240)? It only needs a few percent to be funded and your support will certainly help.br>
Thank you!

las plantas de tabaco llegan a ser unas bestias en tamaño

Esta la tengo en maceta pequeña y la planté tarde. Creo que por eso no ha crecido mucho. Pero para hacer algunas pruebas creo que tendré.

Posted using WeedCash Network