White Grape F2 AutoFlower Update

image.png

What's up Weed Nerds! Hope all is well in your world. I know things are crazy right now, but even though things are bad, it still does not mean I have to be down. In fact I am up! So happy with all my blessings. Especially happy that I am able to grow my own medicine. I know I always say this, but that's my purpose. I am not going to stop posting to block chain, my goal is to help others start doing the same. Its not hard. Growing good weed is another story though, lol. But trying to grow the best is fun within itself. Trial and error, reading, watching videos, listening to podcasts, etc. etc. So next time you see some bomb bud and wish that you could grow it yourself, don't think about it, do it.

So recently I just purchased a 4 foot x 4 foot grow tent, that is 80 inches high. My previous tent is a 2.5 foot x 2.5 foot that is 62 inches high. I was amazed on how much space it actually was after I set it up. Now I really have to step up my game. Luckily I already had a 390 CFM inline fan. But now I need more lighting. So I will be stacking up my crypto until I can afford the light I need for this space. Until then I will just use the two lights I have.


My White Grape Auto flowers from BIF Beans where very happy to move out of that closet. I am on Day 33, and have I learned a lot about Autos. All the hard way too. Just how I learned they do not like to be transplanted, I have also learned that some soils, like Ocean Forest from Fox Farm is to hot.


So this is Nitrogen toxicity. Since Autos grow fast, and go into different cycle's of life in a matter of days, having a soil that is to hot will slow down the growth. So if growth is slowed down before flower, you are stuck with a stunted plant. This is crucial information , and I am very happy to have learned this. Yes it would of been something to know before hand, but this is how I learn. Trial and error. Hands on.

My remedy to fix this was to just use plain water. Now on the 2nd week of flower, they are starting to look so much better. Next up I will give them some bloom fertilizer. Which is high in Phosphorus.

Even though this is a setback, I am still very pleased with the White Grape. I wont have a huge plant, but I will still get buds. Which is why I wanted to grow the Auto in the first place. To see how the towers are. Only after growing them out, is when I learned on how fun they are since they are fast growers. They present a cool challenge. I already cant wait to crack a few more seeds, and see if I can get a monster Auto. Which is going to be in a few days, or maybe I will drop the rest of my WG in some water tonight. How else will I fill up this 4x4? Peace, and to my fellow Americans, Happy Thanksgiving!!

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

Weedcash now has a witness! Go here, scroll to the bottom, and type in weedcash.network, lets get it into the top 50!


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

I don't know when I'll start my next crop. I used to get motivation from a lot of places, and the blockchain was one of them, but the past couple years I haven't been getting many comments or votes for my efforts. I will focus more on the garden and less on photography and writing up posts, how-tos, etc. Maybe I'll just show the plants at a couple points along the way, instead of regular updates like I've done on the past 5 crops.

Happy growing!

I fell you. But at least you know I’ll be here, as I always appreciate seeing you. I admit I don’t venture outside of the cannabis tag, and weedcash. But as soon as I see you on the cannabis tag I’ll jump in.

Thanks, and same. Keep up the great growing.

Growing weed is rewarding


Posted via weedcash.network

Very much! Especially when you got some new ones popping up when your trimming. Very excited to get this going again. Thank for stopping by cowboy!

My seeds have shipped.. good to know about the Fox Farm.. what's your thoughts on Happy Frog?


Posted via weedcash.network

I had the seedlings in happy frog and they where doing great. Not until I put them in the ocean forest is when they got funky. Next time I would try all happy frog, and won’t add nutes till the first week of flower. Also maybe just a bloom instead of a grow.

The bucket knows what's up. LET'S DO THIS indeed.


Posted via weedcash.network

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Now that’s a hell of an accomplishment!

Yes, keep going @jonyoudyer!

They're all so pretty. :D
Quick question: What should I watch out for when growing indoors in terms of setup?