Update on the Grow - Raspberry Diesel Seedling Swap In, LED Light Reviewed and Raised

in WeedCash Network4 years ago (edited)

It's been 21 days since I first started soaking the Northern Lights and MK Ultra seeds for The Grow - I can grow up to 4 cannabis plants for recreational use here in Ontario Canada. For larger plants with larger yields, I'll start them early (inside) before the end of winter, then transplant them outside after the last frost, then harvest late fall.

Tolys LED Light Review

I was curious to see if the light penetration distance of this new Tolys LED 100 watt grow light (1000 watt equivalent) was improved over the pair of 40 watt LED lights that I have - I was happy to find that the distance was greatly improved. With the 40 watt LED lights I have, the lights would have to be within inches of the plant to keep it from shooting up, but I've had the Tolys LED 100 watt light hanging 7 inches above these plants without them showing any signs of stretching upwards.

The seedlings are enjoying some sunlight while I raise the LED light higher. In another month I'll been slowly moving these plants outside - they'll have to get used to the wind and stronger sun light.

I had 4 Northern Lights seedlings, but was hoping for an alternate seedling for strain crossing - popped an MK Ultra bag seed, a Bruce Banner, and finally a Raspberry Diesel seedling has popped up. I swapped out the smallest Northern Lights plant for the Raspberry Diesel seedling. The Raspberry Diesel (Sour Diesel X Sweet Cherry Afghani) 35/65 sativa dominant strain has a cherry raspberry dank diesel flavor that could cross well with the sweet citrus woody pine flavors of the Northern Lights (Afghani regional) pure indica strain to breed a tasty hybrid.

I raised the LED light higher for more light coverage, it's hung by two screws in the top of the grow box. The red cord will catch the wire and the light if it slips off.

I'll lower the light if the plants start to stretch up.

Another month until transplanting them outside, the last frost is approaching quickly - I'll be preparing for the outdoor gardens until then. I need to build one more garden row box for the root veggies, build coverings for them, and hand till the trellis gardens for the 120 cherry tomato seedlings - well worth the effort.

Have a great day!


Posted via weedcash.network