Clones To Transplant

trayclone.jpg

This batch of clones started off with taking clippings from a mother plant, dipping the cut portion into the water and then into powdered root hormone.
Then the clippings are placed into the presoaked dirt pods and sealed up and placed under a light for 16 hours a day for 2 weeks.
After 2 weeks sealed up under 16 hours of light I removed the plastic top and checked the condition of the roots. (I check by noticing if I can visibly see roots which sometimes I can't see, so I also give a few tops a little tug and see if they are "stuck" in the dirt pods.)
After noticing they indeed are in the rooting phase I took another week with the lid propped open letting the plants adjust to the atmosphere change.
Then I fully removed the top viola!
Tray full of clones ready to be transplanted.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sevenoh-fiveoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors