AFRI-TUNES WEEK 21: NOT THE GIRL MUSIC COVER FROM A BROKEN HEART BY CHOSENFINGERS

in AFRI-TUNES2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


20220804_173325_0000.png

AFRITUNES WEEK 2️⃣1️⃣

For this blessed week, I bring us an evergreen soul music titled "NOT THE GIRL" by Dare Art Alade. This song speaks of a man whose loving relationship turns into a pipe dream and how he can barely recognise the girl he fell in love with.

Las Las, na better breakfast dey cos this kain song😪 but make nobody sha ask me if I chop am oo.
Just enjoy the music🤣


2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5hzKYwEzSKEne7CZDbqMticReSE14NnSJzZnrnkdW3XWSvsDu4vTWX8M73pN5U2zuQZ4dC1ySPUhE91nuBGdYyUe9QVssSxT6woGiPVMmZzpD8aK7k.jpeg

LYRICS

You're not the girl I used to know
You're a shadow of yourself
I think I lost you long ago
Like a book thats left the shelf
I hear the footsteps down the hall
And I know someday that will be you
Leaving me, for good

I've been sitting here for two straights hours
Watching you asleep
Wishing I could talk to you
There is no denying we both have
Emotions running deep
Owe if I could talk to you
Cos I'm scared
Cos when I try to take your hand
You're not there
Even though I see the signs you
Think I'm just scared
Gimme one reason why I should hide my fears
When it's killing me inside

You're not the girl I used to know
You're a shadow of yourself
I think I lost you long ago
Like a book that's left the shelf
I hear the footsteps down the hall
And I know someday that will be you
Leaving me, for good

We have been together for so long
You seem a part of me
Just how did this go all wrong
And you say you gave to me your best
Just to make this work
But just how did this all go wrong
Cos I try
See my eyes are empty from all the tears I cried
Since this perfect love is hardly satisfy
Gimme one reason why I should hide my tears
When it's killing me inside

You're not the girl I used to know
You're a shadow of yourself
I think I lost you long ago
Like a book thats left the shelf
I hear the footsteps down the hall
And I know someday that will be
Leaving me, for good

And if I ever come across a girl like you again
I don't know if I would let my emotions show
I'l just look the other way
I don't care what you might say
Cos I'm not so sure how much of this
My poor heart can take

You're not the girl I used to know
You're a shadow of yourself
I think I lost you long ago
Like a book that's left the shelf
I hear the footsteps down the hall
And I know someday that will be you
Leaving me

You're not the girl I used to know
You're a shadow of yourself
I think I lost you long ago
Like a book that's left the shelf
I hear the footsteps down the hall
And I know someday that will be you
Leaving me

You're not the girl I used to know
You're a shadow of yourself
I think I lost you long ago
Like a book that's left the shelf
I hear the footsteps down the hall
And I know someday that will be you
Leaving me, for good

Source: Musixmatch

Much love my people❤


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

She finally broke your heart.
I'm so sorry about that bro.

But that's enough reason for you to be looking like this dejected na.

untitled.gif

Comrade why??

My man....

Long time no see....

Where have you been na????

Anyways welcome back.. we don miss you no be small..


This your performance pass performance..
Na drama oo

It's so funny 🤣 and emotional too..

I liked that you put in an extra effort to emote, and how you also put your self in the writer's shoes..

You owned it dear..
And you made it an exceptional performance..

Well-done and

Much love ❤

My dear❤ I say make I oil my acting skills for here small jawe. Hope say en no too enter your body🤣

Thanks for the kind words. I feel like I just won the Grammy awards.

Much love😍

I'll ask you ooo... You don chop breakfast? If yes welcome on board, if no it's coming very soon 😂😂

Good job anyways.

My brother, na everybody go chop breakfast las last😪

Thanks alot man. I am so glad you enjoyed watching. Much love😍

You're welcome boss

This song is so emotional, sometimes, things don't work out as we planned for, though those things might break us, but we just have to let go so that 2e can heal.
nice performance from you..

🤣🤣 small song and acting wey I decide to do and my dear sister @maryjacy Don turn motivational speaker.

Just kidding. Thanks for watching and the nice words. Much love😍

Omo
I think say I don comment ooo
Na wa ooo
This kyn breakfast no be ordinary own ooo

Na ogbongé breakfast 😅😅😅

I love this song so much and you did justice to it

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk8BAg11PqVJjjejPx2Vpp1xAgVJJ45xL4oYbMxTA138eKwFUfxSL3xkP3tm4ctb44oFVss2xNNCBRJ2wnJ4ag3b4mzQiqEvqj (2).gif

Click the banner above to join Afri-tunes Discord Channel