AFRI-TUNES WEEK #18 || CASE BY TENI | By DrAySax

in AFRI-TUNES2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


VideoCapture_20220710-222946.jpg

Teni is a unique-voiced artist in the space of Nigerian and Afrobeat contemporary music. Her voice is quite identifiable as it sits comfortably in her Afrobeat-styled songs. Even within and outside the studio, her voice is always recognizable.

This song is one of her many hit songs she released.
My first time performing this piece was at my final school dinner some years back. I remember having to play the song with a broken saxophone reed back, but was able to pull off the performance.

Screenshot_20220710-223818_Instagram.jpg
Performing the song live some years back
See the 3 year-old video performance here

As usual, the song has got groove, just like any true Afrobeat-styled somg should be and I'm sure you'll enjoy this one!

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Lyrics (AZ Lyrics):
I slap police for your case oo
I go to war for your case oo
I go to court for your case
I climb the bridge for your case oo
Enter water for your case oo
I punch the judge for your case oo
Anything you want baby, get for you baby

For your case oooo elele le, for your case oo ho huh ho no
For your case oooo elele le, for your case oo ho huh ho no
'Cause my papa no be Dangote or Adeleke but we go dey ok yea yea
But my papa no be Dangote or Adeleke but we go dey ok yea yea
I go go Oshodi for your case, I go slap Agbero for your case
I go call M.C Oluomo, I go report all of them
I go go Oshodi for your case, I go slap Agbero for your case
I go call M.C Oluomo, I go report all of them

So tell me what the hell are you waiting for
If nah to chop Indomie, you go chop
If nah to soak Garri, you go soak
What the hell are you waiting for
If nah to fry Akara you go fry
If nah to soak Akamu you go soak

For your case oooo elele le, for your case oo ho huh ho no
For your case oooo elele le, for your case oo ho huh ho no
’Cause my papa no be Dangote or Adeleke but we go dey ok yea yea
But my papa no be Dangote or Adeleke but we go dey ok yea yea
I go go Oshodi for your case, I go slap Agbero for your case
I go call M.C Oluomo, I go report all of them
I go go Oshodi for your case, I go slap Agbero for your case
I go call M.C Oluomo, I go report all of them

For your case oooo elele le, for your case oo ho huh ho no
For your case oooo elele le, for your case oo ho huh ho no
Pem pem ijele bem
Pem pem ijele bem
Pem pem ijele bem
Pem pem ijele bem

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Thanks for Listening!

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5hzKYwEzSKEne7CZDbr512NjwJTVyJReBXX71wTCYyFx7jpNZDB3FqL8PgyWDyvQ1wRejnhtjXW3bNCGyv84hf58ZAvqCrAfvtbJCTp7JpeYEaAFRg (1).jpeg

Thanks once again to @ksam @starstrings01 and @obaro for this initiative.

It's cool doing music with great musicians on Hive
@starstrings01 @draysax @saxoenny @davidbolu34, @chosenfingers @obaro @mayorkeys @heskay @daniky @jaydr, @cammy-cardo and @onos-f.

Enjoy your week!

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZRoCcQQNkoWiDbGAa5JexMx3d4by9Cm8dcCUTKwLBfeZbqt6y583ACJMuTQ6VWomYjuJWSReV2JM1mVg6vKGRe23pKXgEzhU.png

Saxophone: Proel Eflat Alto Saxophone
Reed: Rico 2.5 (Modified)
Mouthpiece: Generic Jazz Metallic mouthpiece
Microphone: Behringer C3
Headphones: OneOdio Studio Pro 30
Edited and Mixed on: Audacity
Backtrack source: Afrokaraoke
Original:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

See vibes.. cool flow and effizy at the end bro..nice.

Thanks a lot baba!
Flow yen necesstry😅

❤❤ you killed it bro🤩🤩

Nice one👍👍

Thanks a lot

I love this, really good 😊

Thank you so much!

You are welcome

Boss Boss... Another wonderful cover from you, Greater heights bro. Keep up the good work.

Great Song!

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel"!


Click the banner to join "The Cartel" Discord server to know more!

Thank you so much

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@beatcz-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Congratulations @draysax! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 2 years ago  

Pleasant sound we've got here, nice improvisations...
You Rockkkkk bro🥰😍😎🎶🎶🙌🙌❤️😀🙌🎶🎵💯

Thanks a lot Chief!

 2 years ago  

You're welcome Chief Host😎🎵🎵🎷🎷

Wow..
This is just am amazing @draysax..

Feels good to hear from you after a long well..

And You did great as always

Thank you so much!
Yes. Been trying to come back on Hive fully.
Been sorting out a lot of things with life jare.

I totally understand..

And I'm glad you are back..

This is lovely bro. Weldone man. You are are star and a source of inspiration. Keep it up man

Glad to be a source of inspiration.
Thank you so much

Nice one man. This was an enjoyable performance.

Thank you so much!

Smooth...I love it 🤍

Thanks a lot!

Dear @draysax, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveSQL proposal?
It lost its funding recently and your help would be much appreciated to keep the HiveSQL service free for the Hive community.
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you for your support!