HIVE AFRI-TUNES WEEK #48 || 'NARA' Cover by @ jesus-son

in AFRI-TUNESlast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hive Aftritunes community! Hope you are all doing great. This is Week 48 of our Afritunes weekly events and it is really great that we are making so much progress in our small community. I believe we are going higher and higher as men and women continue to make their subtle contributions towards that aspired great height.

In this week I will be doing a cover of the song 'Nara'by Tim Godfrey and Travis Greene. It is a song of thanksgiving to the God who heals and knows all our hearts desires and satisfies them accordingly.

Indeed one may think that singing this song at this moment especially with the situation of Nigeria is inappropriate. People are in the state of suffering. There is hunger in the city and famine in the land and here I am singing praise to God. What an irony it looks like.

But then, the ways of God are not the same as the ways of man. We are limited in our knowledge of events. God has a fore knowledge of tomorrow and knows that tomorrow will be better and as such a song of thanksgiving to the God who plans great things for His people is very apt for the moment.

InShot_20230206_201237279.jpg

I couldn't use the key as used in the original song because it was too high for me to sing. I lowered it by one and it was fair enough for me to sing with. I really enjoyed singing this song and playing my keyboard.

I enjoin each and every one of you here to join me in joyous song to our amazing God asking Him to receive our thanksgiving.

I really do hope you enjoy with me as I enjoy while playing and singing.

Thank you so much for reading me and listening to my production. God bless you all. My church girl @jessicaossom , come and worship your God o, lols


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @jesus-son! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.
You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Thank you so much @hivebuzz

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @jesus-son! 🎉

Oh my world! This is a blast bro. Seeing this entry this afternoon gives me so much joy in my heart. Thanks for blessing me dear brother. ONE LOVE 🎶 🎹 🎵 🎻 🎤 🥁

@benii come and see your song o

Thank you my oga
E sweet me die say i make u get joy. God bless you sir Frank

It is well with you soul bro. Hope u don dey learn Italian small small o.

Hehe, I dey try sir

Weldone

😁😁😁

Yes dear..

Beautiful performance @jesus-son..

YOUR dimples are cute ☺️☺️🤗

Taaaaa
You want make him head dey big 🙄🙄🙄

Hehe, jealousy no go kill you

I no just want make the thunder miss Road for your side 🤲
Make e strike you well well 😅😅😅

🤣🤣🤣

What is going on here...????

Just helping a friend to direct the thunder well

The thunder no need miss road eeehn
I need to direct it well well 😅

No mind that guy called @ksam he is always jealous of me when beautiful babes de😅y like my stuffs

Haha
E no fit reach me at all

Thank you very much my dear
God bless you

❤️🌹

You are welcome friend 😊😊

Chai. @ksam come see red heart and flower o. Hope say u never faint? 😂

Haha the thing sweet me die
I don make am for this community like mad, haha
@benii I love u baby 🙄🙄🙄

I laugh in Igbo.... @ksam talk to this ur boy o

Ahhh @benii, I also have dimples oh. One in my shoulder the other in my chest. 😂

Lol😂😂😂

What's all these jealousy..

Abeg help me ask them o. My enemies will see me prosper in Jesus name, ameeeeeen 😅😅

Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God [am] a jealous God...

I hope @jesus-son sees this 😂

Haha
I no see oo
@benii me and u for life, u hear

Haha
Omo see men oooo

Brother mi...doing well @ your way @jesus-son. Your incredibly wonderful each week. Weldon for sharing your talent with us here.
#Cheers!✌✌✌

Thank you very much my bro. You guys ate inspiration to me, I am grateful

Such a beautiful performance,you perfected the parting of the song, I love the Way you played the keyboard too.
You made it look simple,kudos man.
But please give us lyrics next time.
One love man

Thanks man. I actually enjoy singing and especially playing. I am sorry for not providing the lyrics. Next time sir

Ok no wahala man

Shebi na you serve breakfast
Don't worry

Should I say well done🤔
Nice Job shaaaaaaa

How na
I can't do that
Thanks dear

Excellent performance Jesus Pikin....Awesome harmony and the keyboard is nicely played.
Your presentation is unique and you did an awesome job with your video edit.

Tanchu ma
I still dey learn sha

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jesus-son.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I love your presentation, you sound so much like Don Meon vibes 👏👏👏

Wao really??
Thanks dear

A very nice presentation, I love the sound of the keyboard and accompanied by your voice, it's really fantastic. I congratulate you.

Tha k you so much dear friend for such uplifting comment

 last year  

The guy with the Black Cap:⁠)
I enjoyed listening to you man

Indeed God's ways are not the ways of men. In every circumstances He knows the end from the beginning, and His plans is to give us hope and a better future and that is unarguably correct. Thank you for this wonderful interpretation @jesus-son
20221222-2303431.GIF

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Thanks man for stopping by and supporting me
God bless u sir

He has done it again oooo....
You with the catchy entries.
Beautiful put out piece of work there boss @jesus-son. Your smile just dey make person smile😄.

No sha forget my personal keyboard training oo😄

Hehe, senior man dey wain me sha.
Me no fit b ur teacher nah

Thanks man, I appreciate your visit

Guy this your entry the give person joy overflow, seeing the beautiful voice abi make I say handsome voice and your amazing skills on keyboard
U na baba, as in big one and I salama for guy
#Tomsup

Hehe, see my guy dey wain me sha
No lele sha, e sweet me
Thanks man

For a while now I haven't really gotten enough time to surf this platform. But taking out time to do it this night has filled my soul with joy cos I just stumbled on this performance.

It's wonderful

Hehe, omo see fine babe dey tease Me sha
Hello @emyekanem this ur comment sweet my bele die.
Thank you for your encouraging words dear. GOD Bless u