Afri-tunes #22: Be My Man By Asa (Cover) By Khaleesii

in AFRI-TUNES2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


92E62C84-D6F5-46B4-B647-BF66B774EA05.png

Welcome to Afri-tunes week 22.

For this week, I decided to sing “Be my man” by Asa and the reason behind this song choice is a bit funny, and I’ll tell you why.

Yesterday, @starstrings01 posted an article where he and kbanti went out, and I jokingly said “kbanti was entering my heart “, after I said that @hopestylist came and start adding jare but, the conversation ended with she saying I should shoot my shot.

Now, this isn't me shooting my shot but that whole thing kinda made me think about the idea that women hardly ever shoot shots, and most times, we are even advised not to.

Be my man speaks of a girl who likes a man but is told by her mother not to act a fool around him and she did because love makes you be crazy.

I decided to sing just the first verse and have fun with this song because well, I feel like the shorter the song, the better.

5A87F641-D0B8-47C1-96B1-A59755606EC1.webp

Anyway, this is my rendition of this song, and thank you for your for watching.


GENRE:AFROBEATS
LYRICS: BE MY MAN BY ASA


My mama used to tell me girl
It ain't that cool to see a man you love
And start to act the fool
Tell me what's a girl in love supposed to do
Tonight, I'm breaking mama's rule
Baby there's a lot of things I want to say
I'm in love with you its driving me insane
I know am sounding stupid but is it OK
To be your woman everyday

You will be my man
And I will be
Your woman everyday

Ooh baby we can take a walk around the park
And I can cook you dinner, it won't be so bad
Or we can laugh and talk about the friends you've had
And all the ones that made me mad
Ooh baby baby, we can stay up all night
We can argue, we can even start a fight
And I can laugh, and say I love the way you smile
And everything will be just fine

You will be my man
And I will be
Your woman everyday


Source: LyricFind
Songwriters: Benjamin Constant / Bukola Elemide / Nicolas Mollard
Be My Man lyrics © Domino Publishing Company


07DF81B0-6CA7-498F-8C61-400C7B393274.gif

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @khaleesii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 12000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 13000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

If you sing this one for any guy, immediately his head would re-tune straight. The bullet go hit am hard hard.

Should I suspect that your head have re-tuned? 🤣
I'm suspecting already self
@khaleesii you are doing well

Lol.. The kind of bullet proof I have, you would be surprised how strong my bullet proof is.

🤣🤣🤣
I don off o
Abeg I need that bullet proof too 😝😝

Lol. How much you go pay?

Here we go again... HBD ways 😂😂

This one cheap. Na just 10 HBD chikina.

😆 doing well ni??

Ehen nau 😂😂

See your life

As in ehn, nor be lie oo, where @k-banti naw? 😜😁.

Will you keep quiet!!

Hahaha, 🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🤸‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

😂 why you Dey open yansh

Hahaha, abeg leave me oo 😂😂😅😅.

😆 lemme sing it for you na so your head will retune straight!!

I tell you… My bulletproof strong pass atomic bomb. 😅😂

I love your vibe always... See smile nau
Voice sharp!
My friend was singing along but I don't know the song 🥺
In all, it's a beautiful rendition

Keep shooting your shots 😝😝

Thank you so much, I no shoot shot oh, leave me na

I don leave you o

Come back jare

😂😂😂
I don come 😁

Oh wow, see now oo, you will na be telling me that I'm over hyping you, no wahala 😪.

Yes oo my dear, shoot your shot oo, if we as women keep waiting for the one we love to say the love us first, we might loss him.

E nor easy sha oo, but I will soon shot my shot, there's this guy I've been crushing on for some time now 😁😁.

I love that your smile babe, it's contagious oo, you will just be making person smile anyway oo, lol.

Shoot shot so that person go dodge am, I no do jare, make them shoot first 😂

Anyways, the hype too much and I can't take it from someone that is better so no Dey hype me.

Thank you so much for listening ♥️

Shoot shot so that person go dodge am, I no do jare, make them shoot first

So that when them shoot, you sef go Dodge am? 🥲

This world is a dodging world 🥲

Hahaha, silly boi 😅😅.

😆 me I fit dodge am na but if them dodge for me, I go cry

Ahhhhh
Shey men no get emotions to cry ni? 🥺😪

That's why some of us no dey shoot shots ooo, we no wan collect pre-breakfast 🥲 so e dey take tim

Una dey use to am na, e different

Hahaha, e nor easy to shoot first oo, e be like say I go join you oo, make them shoot first 😂😂😂😂, I nor wan hear say them dodge oo 🤣🤣🤣.

Hmm, abeg I rest my case 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️.

You're welcome dear 💙💙.

Exactly oh, make person son no serve me breakfast on top my own shot

As in, that Kind thing nor be small breakfast oo 😂😂.

E go too pain

As in ehn 😩🤣.

I never really cared much about Asa. She makes really good music, but I just have never really been inclined towards her. But listening to this excellent cover of one her songs has changed everything. I am now listening to her song, Ocean, and I’m beginning to love Asa.

Be my man is masterpiece, amongst many of Asa’s songs, and you absolutely killed it with your energy. And might I add that your smile is beautiful. We’ll done, @khaleesii.

 2 years ago  

Comrade😅😅😅😅

Lower your voice nau 😅😅

 2 years ago  

Make we no loud am😂

Thank you so much, But you need to care for Asa oh, she's amazing and a talented artist.

Anyways, thank you so much babes, I appreciate your kind words so much

You will not believe how many songs of hers I have listened to since I heard your cover. 😂😂

I not only care for Asa now, but I am in love with her too.

That’s better 😆 you’ve been infected

You delivered this cover nicely, well done🙂

Thank you so much dear

You even rolled your eyes 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣🤣. I always love your expressions, your excitement and also the energy. E come be like say na me you dey sing for. Say no more, I don fall yakata 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂. Just listen to that voice na... People should just listen to this voice. Ah. Abeg make I famz you now before you blow o... This is exciting and impressive as usual. You have never dropped the ball... You always give your heart and your best.

😂 no fall oh make them no beat me, I no sabi fight at all.

Thank you so much my main man, I always appreciate it, always!!

😂😂🤣😂😂🤣 nobody fit beat you o.

You are most welcome, sugar.

Na so them go talk till I Dey ground

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂😂 Khal o

 2 years ago  

Yes i will be your man... lol😅😅😅😅

This is really good dear. i just love good music and you deliver always, keep it up

😆 come and be oh, but you will shoot shots first sha.

Thank you so much @obaro, I appreciate it.

 2 years ago  

Hehehe khaleesii.... You are welcome!
Hope you are doing well?

Wetin dey for weekend 🥲

I am okay oh
Stress wan kill me
I no even know watin weekend be oh

 2 years ago  

Eiyy... Pele. All go set las las

Amen oh
We go Dey hustle

Now, this isn't me shooting my shot

😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏

@kbanti coman watch shaaa 😁 But she isn't shooting her shots ooo 🤫


Your voice is so spectacular and amazing... just sing this one for any guy wey dey enter your eye... fiam! He will fall 😅

Great entry 👌

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk8BAg11PqVJjjejPx2Vpp1xAgVJJ45xL4oYbMxTA138eKwFUfxSL3xkP3tm4ctb44oFVss2xNNCBRJ2wnJ4ag3b4mzQiqEvqj (2).gif

Click the banner above to join Afri-tunes Discord Channel

Why are you people like this na 😆 tagging him, una too open yansh

Infact na you I Dey shoot shot to 😂 thank you so much for the support, I appreciate it

😅😅😅

You're welcome oo
To chop Hive Wedding rice just dey hungry me like this 😅😅

We no go even cook rice oh
Na virtual wedding

Omo, e no go Virtual anything ooo

I don't even know what you're saying sef...
Wedding no dey complete without rice oooo

Na virtual wedding ehhh
On the blockchain

😅😅😅
Will they share rice??????

Na that one important pass

It's the haiii heiii part for me! You did it quite creatively.
It shows the strength and prowess of your vocal skills!
I enjoyed every second!
Keep doing you girl, you are just good!

Thank you so much, I am happy you liked it, makes me so happy

Another reason why I like your presentation is because you sing with passion, like you really meant what you're singing. And that's very vital for every musician. Good job dear friend.

Thank you so much, I am glad you like my presentations

You're always welcome.

@khaleesii you're just too sweet. Can't stop playing this. You and @sapphirekay will teach me how to sing.

Hehehe, we will try oh but sapphirekay sings way better

Hmm.. I am very open to learn. I'm just imagining you guys realising a track together.. 🤔

That’s far oh

😃 anything is possible.

Ah boss, you're one of the people that inspire me in music on Hive
This one is far ohh 😊🤗😇

😆 no be only boss, leave me jor

You guys are funny 😁 😂

🤗🤗 Lemme come and be going

😆 come back oh

Hehehe, we will try oh but sapphirekay sings way better

I'll soon apply for music with @khaleesii
She has great vibes & confidence.