AFRI-TUNES WEEK #64/ BLOW MY MIND BY DAVIDO FT. CHRIS BROWN/ COVERED BY SLEEMFIT✨. [ENG-ESP]

in AFRI-TUNES11 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Afri-tunes community,welcome to week #64 of our weekly contest. I trust we all doing good, For this week I'd be performing a song by American-Nigerian singer-songwriter and record producer Davido called "Blow my mind". He features American singer-songwriter Chris Brown on this one. The song was released in the year 2019 off his second studio album "A Good Time". I have chosen this song because I love both artistes (Davido & Chris Brown), the collaboration of both brought a smash hit which is one of my favourites till date. It suits my style and sound and of course I'm a really huge fan of both artistes, they are people I really look up to in the music Industry and hopefully I'd get to work with them one day 😉.

Blow my mind is a really lovely song that talks about a guy who is head heels in love with his lady, she can never go wrong in his eye. He is so proud of her and would do anything just to keep her in his life. He promises not to waste her time or let her go, She blows his mind always in everything she does, her body also blows his mind. He doesn't have a reason to look elsewhere, she's his everything and more. He would do anything she wants just to ensure she stays with him. he has a huge crush on her and doesn't mind being seen as a fool as long as she accepts him. Anything at all that she wants to do, He'd be happy do it with her. He wants her all to himself and doesn't care what other people have to say about their relationship, for his main aim is to keep her happy and in love with him because she blows his mind 🤯. I do hope you all enjoy 🎧 my cover of this beautiful record 😉, Have a great week ahead fam...cheers 🥂.

LYRIC SOURCE

VIDEO SOURCE


Español


Hola comunidad de Afri-tunes, bienvenidos a la semana #64 de nuestro concurso semanal. Confío en que a todos nos vaya bien. Esta semana interpretaría una canción del cantautor y productor discográfico estadounidense-nigeriano Davido llamada "Blow my mind". Cuenta con el cantautor estadounidense Chris Brown en este. La canción fue lanzada en el año 2019 de su segundo álbum de estudio "A Good Time". Elegí esta canción porque amo a ambos artistas (Davido y Chris Brown), la colaboración de ambos trajo un gran éxito que es uno de mis favoritos hasta la fecha. Se adapta a mi estilo y sonido y, por supuesto, soy un gran admirador de ambos artistas, son personas a las que realmente admiro en la industria de la música y espero poder trabajar con ellos algún día 😉.

Blow my mind es una canción realmente encantadora que habla de un chico que está perdidamente enamorado de su dama, ella nunca puede equivocarse ante sus ojos. Él está muy orgulloso de ella y haría cualquier cosa para mantenerla en su vida. Él promete no hacerle perder el tiempo ni dejarla ir. Ella siempre lo sorprende en todo lo que hace, su cuerpo también lo sorprende. Él no tiene por qué buscar en otra parte, ella es su todo y más. Él haría cualquier cosa que ella quisiera solo para asegurarse de que se quedara con él. él está muy enamorado de ella y no le importa ser visto como un tonto mientras ella lo acepte. Cualquier cosa que ella quiera hacer, Él estaría feliz de hacerlo con ella. Él la quiere toda para él y no le importa lo que otras personas tengan que decir sobre su relación, ya que su objetivo principal es mantenerla feliz y enamorada de él porque ella lo deja boquiabierto 🤯. Espero que todos disfruten 🎧 mi versión de este hermoso disco 😉, que tengan una gran semana por delante familia...salud 🥂.

FUENTE DE LAS LETRAS

FUENTE DE VÍDEO


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your voice is so beautiful to listen😊
Not everyone can pull off singing acapella so well.
Nice vocals!

Aww thank you so much Zita, I'm glad you enjoyed it...thanks for tuning in 🤗

You're welcome dear

This song is one of the songs that made me know Nigerian and sweet mouth be like 5&6 ahhaan!! Anyways this your guitar cover BLOW MY MIND. loved it!

Aww thank you so much dearie 🤍@babymoyin...I appreciate, I'm really glad it blew your mind lol..thank you so much ...lol sweet mouth, how so?

Nigerian men

Aargh, we cast like that? 😂. Well one thing I know is that there are few genuine guys out here that say what they mean and mean what they say😉. I hope you end up with one someday Moyin🤍

This is beautiful my man, you did good Justice to the song. Blessings 🥰✌️

Brother thank you so much.... you too much 🤍

OMO shekpe!Obo for life, I didnt know that the acoustic guitar version would sound so nice as it did in you cover. This is one of the songs I cramed the lyrics back in the day when davido made that colaboration. Great work, voice, guitar, gesture, all on point!

Bros...I hail ooo, I appreciate your comment and kind words man. Thanks for always coming through to support Baba, I appreciate always 🙏

...and you did took away my mind on this piece and you made it your own way.

Hey bro @sleemfit applauding your efforts and dexterity employed here. It's awesome.

Get it more done and trust me, you got the support anytime

Weldon and many more of you bro

#kudos💪💪💪

Thank you so much bro, I'm grateful for the kind words and support always. Blessings bro 🙏

You're welcome.

Blessings too

I commend you on how you play the guitar and sing so well too without making a mistake. I've always told you, your voice is beautiful 🥰 If you sing this one for a girl, she'll say yes sharp sharp 😂❤️

Thank you so much Didiee, I appreciate your kind words 😊...I try my best always, it's not so easy as it looks lol. Loads of takes just to get one that is good enough, lol till I'm satisfied. Glad you liked it dear 🫂

Right! Keep it up👍
See you next week.

This song dey always blows my mind, plus your cover join😩, just perfect🤗❤. Well done my guy!! You too much abeg

Aww thank you so much dearie 🤍...I appreciate always 🤗

You're welcome

I remember this song now o 😁
I didn't really pay attention to the suggested song I would have done a cover of this song.

And you sang it amazingly well.
Well-done dear

Thank you my gee 🤗

You're always welcome 🤗

Boss Man, It's Another Banger in Rema's Voice
You too Much Brother, Well done🙌🙌💯🔥

Thank you bro🤍..I appreciate 🙏

Wow I love the way you play with your string. Really the the song.

Thank you so much, I appreciate 🙏

You are welcome

My real G...You just dey blow my mind my guy...You too much

This one song I love, it's not the regular secular hehe Davido and Chrisbrown did justice.
You killed it as always with your unique style.

Yes indeed it's a really lovely song, one of my faves. Thank you so much Jess 😊