Afritunes Week 47: Chinedum Acapella cover by Utymarvel

in AFRI-TUNESlast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Top of the morning guys. Welcome to Afritunes Week 47 guys. Today I'll share a little acapella performance of Chinedum.

Chinedum By Mercy Chinwo. Chinedum is an igbo word meaning God my Leader or God is leading me. You know definitely what happens when God leads you, definitely nothing can go wrong. Although you might encounter a lot of tribulations on the way but if you hold on and follow him foolishly your crown awaits you at the end.

Lyrics

Chinedum mo, Chinedum mo, Chinedum mo
Taking me higher eh eh eh
Chinedum mo, Chinedum mo, Chinedum mo
Jesus!
You never leave me nor forsake me
Chinedum o, dum o, dum o, dum o, dum o
You've taken me higher eh eh eh
Jesus!
My life is for Your glory
Your glory

You make the little things I do be like a big thing
Your grace makes the difference
Just dey embarrass me
I like it oh oh oh
I like the way You dey lead me oh oh oh

Promotion everywhere
Contract everywhere
Plenty money everywhere
Cause You dey lead me everyday
I say I like it oh oh oh
I like the way You dey lead me oh oh oh


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I love how you tried to make this song your own, it is unique. You have a great voice too.
You've done a great job here.,

Mama 🙌
Thanks

My pleasure😊

Omo see voice ooooo Shew!!! 🙄🙄🙄🙄
How far @utymarvel you sure say na the same God creat me and u so?? The thing been just dey sweet me as I dey nod my head, I no know when I go hit wall😓
Without an atom of waining, this is a good stuff. E b like ur voice sweet pass all other ladies wey I don dey hear for this community o. Nice one dear. Keep it up

An the same God create you ooooh

Haba, you don hear @jessicaossom voice

Na the same thing wey him dey tell everybody 😅😅😅😅

Shey you don see am so

🤣🤣
You are busted @jesus-son 😆

Thanks dear

Mehn, see voice.. you sang it so beautiful dear, be like say u don dey go into spirit mood ooo,same here too.
I was speaking in tongues already 😂😂😂
Kudos to you.
But I think we are in week 48 not 47.
One love

Thanks you dear

Abeg the spirit is subject to the prophet 😂

 last year  

Hello @utymarvel
That was a wonderful performance, I could literally feel the radiation of energy from your skillful singing. Attempting those high range was a bold move and I really like that..
P:S We normally start a new week every Friday and we are already in week 48 of afritunes weekly events which is also giving way for week 49 this Friday...
Thank You For Sharing This Piece With Us

20221222-2303431.GIF

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Wow!!!!.....the energy in your voice was so felt it was almost touched.this is amazing dear @utymarvel👏👏 .

See eh, the way you harmonize this song is breathtakingly scintillating. E dey make my heart skip beats.
Great job