New job,new office

in WorkLifelast year

Hi,dear HIVErs.
I would like to announce i quit my job for more reasons then i could count.
But,i have returned to a company i worked at before for better pay,a better job and less working hours so it is a win in all the fields.
I have been without work for 2 days,during the weekend so that doesnt even count as being jobless here in Croatia.

I primaraly work in an office,creating toolpaths for milling machines.There is no more getting dirty for me,getting my hands cut on metal chips,smelling of coolant.

Here is a part i have been working on in the last couple of days.

So far it has been pretty chill and not much stress.
I find it easy to work with people there.The comunication is fine and we have a fair bit of laughs during the day.
All in all,i hope this "honeymoon" phase last a bit longer then usual.
Wish me luck and best of all to everyone.

STAY SAFE.

Sort:  

whish you a great start!

I hope the phase lasts longer for your sake. Good-luck at this job. Well-done!

Machining parts are never easy and make sure to check all safety procedures as you work. Honeymoon phases usually last until you make a mistake and then shit hits the fan real quick. :) But never take to too personally and at the end of the day its another day hard at work that's all. Good luck at your work place and show us some more stuff you do at work!~ with pictures. Thanks!