You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sign Installer - Side Job at a Car Factory

in WorkLife2 years ago

Firstly, I haven't been to an automobile factory before and I would love to see what assembling car would look like with those machines moving left and right.

I don't know much about sign making but my little experience as a worker in a printing press made me believe that it would be a stressful job. That's a lot of machine for the printing stuff, one actually looks like a machine called speed master, it can print multiple colors at a time.

Sort:  

If you worked at a printing press then I think you can understand it a more better. I only knew about design from the screen. The rest was unknown till that side job.

If you have a chance to see one I would. The machines there are so enormous it gives you butterflies in your stomach. :)