Without expecting anything... Without expectations [Eng/Esp]

in WorkLife2 years ago

Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine  - 2022-09-28T090732.709.png



This post is both in English and Spanish, you can do it directly to Spanish by giving HERE



Without expecting anything... Without expectations...



And since today is my first time in this community, I will tell you about my experience in my formal working life, since I was a very young girl working informally in the family business.

The objective is that you know who you are reading; it is always good to know who is the person behind everything that is shown in the publications. It is a pleasure to share one of the many experiences I have in my working life when I started in the 1970-80s as a teacher.

Beginnings

Currently, I am a university teacher simply because it has been my God-given mission. I have other professional careers under my belt which I will talk about later, but this one (teaching) came without warning, and it is the experience I want to talk about in this post.

I never wanted to be a teacher, much less a university professor, but without any effort to get there (yes, with study and discipline) things happened in 1977, when I started teaching army soldiers in my country at a very young age.

It was an honor for me to be able to train the military reserve of this country, industrial high school graduates who, once graduated, were placed within the oil and petrochemical industry of the country, as well as in the related sector that provided services to the first state oil company.

Today they are adults with experience, invaluable work experience, all professionals in other careers, talented, successful, military reserve of my country, all graduates of the Petroleum Training Center for Training of the Armed Forces (CCPPAFFAA) walking around the world.

Military work Experience

At the beginning of my professional practice and with the impetus of youth I took it lightly, little by little I began to understand its meaning and the enormous commitment (perhaps I also knew it through my student soldiers, and other colleagues, who had much more time in classrooms and industrial workshops (military life).

Working with my country's armed forces was a great personal challenge, given the line of command that undoubtedly surrounds the professional civilian staff (teaching-administrative) to which I belonged.

Undoubtedly, there were also things that I did not like about this work experience, such as: the strong and severe treatment of some co-workers (NOT civilians) that was sometimes disrespectful and in a commanding tone with respect to our work. However, that speaks much more about them, their military lifestyle and above all the duty and passion for what they do.

I have many memories and good memories that make me proud and allow me to love teaching and continue teaching new generations. Perhaps it was at that time that my character and line of thought structured in the work-professional sphere was forged. Joining their ranks was not so difficult because I am the daughter of a retired military officer, my father, and I grew up in that environment among military garrisons since I was a child.

But being the daughter of a military man is not the same as having the experience of working with military chiefs in such a vertical and defined line. I strived to prove that I was more than a teacher, that I was also a human being with many dreams of a career in the military school. It took me 2 years to be nominated for the academic coordination, it was not easy, there is always an effort that people never see.

Harassed at work for being so young

It was quite hard for me, I suffered harassment at work, but I was able to cope with it and I think it was the best decision of my life. I showed that just like in the rest of the world, a young woman who was trained as a teacher could study, work, be respectful, be respected, comply with the manual of procedures within the military arts (POB) and could also be competitive like the other colleagues who were older and had more years of experience than me.

The best of all was that in that job I met the man who is now my husband (laughs) so I had a boyfriend, a job, I was studying and everything was possible, because I had my goals well-defined... "my country was the one of great opportunities" circumstance that I took advantage of to create, grow, advance and achieve what I wanted for my life.

Significant Learning

What I am about to share with you is written and said to be easy, but the road in those times, well known as "boom times" in my country, was strong, severe, with many obstacles, but I never gave up.

I learned good strategies to cope with change and took many professional improvement courses, the teaching component, among other courses within human talent, as part of my work/professional growth.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine - 2022-09-28T091052.492.png



At that time it required maturity, knowledge, empathy, sensitivity, flexible thinking that allowed me to adapt to changes, a lot of constant study, leadership skills (necessary in that work environment) and a clear life project.

I think that in every work environment there are manifestations of intimidation, raised voices, betrayals of the environment, demands, rework, persecution, unfair competition and others, much more noble, from which the spirit is nourished; understand the dynamics between them to make us more bearable the exchange with the other, with the recognition of the other.

We all have teachers or mentors who contribute something to our life and from that working life, I have very good memories of those who were my students and my work colleagues with whom I still maintain virtual contact, they still call me... "My teacher Arratia".

P.S. For now this is all I want to share with you, maybe in another post I will tell you something else. Thank you for being and continuing with me in the search for the meaning of life and its teachings. From my good and not so good experiences, but which are inevitable. But above all, from the LOVE and GOOD HUMOR with which I lead my current work life.



2022-09-21 152403.png



✨Spanish✨



Sin esperar nada… Sin expectativas...

Y como hoy es mi primera vez en esta comunidad, les hablaré de mi experiencia en mi vida laboral formal, desde que era una chica muy joven trabajaba de manera informal en el negocio de la familia.

El objetivo es que sepan a quién están leyendo; siempre es bueno saber quien es la persona detrás de todo lo que se muestra en las publicaciones. Es un placer compartir una de las tantas experiencias que tengo en mi vida laboral cuando me inicie en la década de 1970-80 como docente.

Comienzos

Actualmente, soy docente universitario simplemente porque ha sido la misión que Dios me asignó. Tengo otras carreras profesionales en mi haber de las cuales hablaré después, pero esta (la docencia) llegó sin previo aviso y es la experiencia de la que quiero hablarles en este post.

Nunca quise ser docente, mucho menos ser profesora universitaria, pero sin esfuerzo alguno por llegar hasta ahí (eso sí, con estudio y disciplina) se dieron las cosas en 1977, cuando comencé muy joven a dar clases a los soldados del ejército en mi país.

Fue un honor para mí poder formar la reserva militar de este país, bachilleres industriales que una vez graduados se colocaban dentro de la industria petrolera y petroquímica del país, así como del sector conexo que prestaba servicio a la primera estatal petrolera.

Hoy en día son adultos con experiencia, una experiencia laboral invalorable, todos profesionales en otras carreras, talentosos, exitosos, reserva militar de mi país, todos egresados del Centro de Capacitación Petrolera para Adiestramiento de las Fuerzas Armadas (CCPPAFFAA) andando por el mundo.

Experiencia Laboral Militar

Al inicio de mi ejercicio profesional y con el ímpetu de la juventud lo tomaba a la ligera, poco a poco fui comprendiendo su significado y el enorme compromiso (tal vez también lo conocí a través de mis soldados alumnos, y otros colegas, quienes tenían mucho más tiempo en aulas y talleres industriales (vida militar).

Trabajar con las fuerzas armadas de mi país fue un gran desafío personal dada la línea de mando que indudablemente arropa al personal civil profesional (docente-administrativo) al que yo pertenecía.

Indudablemente que también había cosas que no me agradaban de esta experiencia laboral como: el trato tan fuerte y severo de algunos compañeros de trabajo (NO civiles) que a veces resultaba irrespetuoso y en tono de mando con respecto a nuestro trabajo. Sin embargo, eso habla mucho más de ellos, de su estilo de vida militar y sobre todo el deber y pasión por lo que hacen.

Tengo muchas memorias y buenos recuerdos que me enorgullecen y me permiten amar la docencia y seguir enseñando a las nuevas generaciones. Tal vez en ese entonces se terminó de forjar mi carácter y línea de pensamiento estructurada en lo laboral-profesional. Ingresar a sus filas no fue tan difícil porque soy hija de un militar del ejército en situación de retiro, mi padre y me crie en ese ambiente entre guarniciones militares desde niña.

Pero no es lo mismo ser la hija de un militar, que tener la experiencia laboral con jefes militares en esa línea tan vertical y definida. Me esforcé en demostrar que era más que una profesora, que era también un ser humano con muchos sueños de hacer carrera dentro de la escuela militar. Me tomo 2 años que me postularan para la coordinación académica , no fue nada fácil, siempre hay un esfuerzo que la gente nunca ve.

Acosada en el trabajo por ser tan joven

Fue bastante duro para mí, sufrí de acoso laboral, aun así pude sobrellevarlo y creo que fue la mejor decisión de mi vida. Mostré que igual que en el resto del mundo, una joven que se formaba como docente podía estudiar, trabajar, ser respetuosa, darse a respetar, cumplir con el manual de procedimientos dentro de las artes militares (POB) y además podía ser competitiva como los otros colegas que tenían más edad y años de experiencia que yo.

Lo mejor de todo fue que en ese trabajo conocí a quien es hoy en día mi esposo (risas) así que tenía novio, trabajo, estudiaba y que todo era posible, porque tenía mis metas bien definidas…”mi país era el de las grandes oportunidades”circunstancia que gracias a dios aproveche para crear, crecer, avanzar y alcanzar lo que deseaba para mí vivir.

Aprendizaje significativo

Lo que a continuación les comparto se escribe y se dice fácil, pero el camino en esa época, bien llamada “Tiempo de bonanza “en mi país, fue fuerte, severo, con muchos obstáculos, pero jamás me rendí.

Aprendí buenas estrategias de afrontamiento al cambio e hice muchos cursos de mejoramiento profesional, el componente docente, entre otros cursos dentro del talento humano, como parte de mi crecimiento laboral/profesional.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine Instagram Post - 2022-09-28T091052.492.png



En ese entonces se requería madurez, conocimiento, empatía, sensibilidad, tener un pensamiento flexible que me permitiera adaptarme a los cambios, mucho estudio constante, don de mando (necesario en ese ambiente de trabajo) y un proyecto de vida claro.

Pienso que en cada ámbito laboral hay manifestaciones de intimidación, voces subidas de tono, traiciones propias del ambiente, exigencia, retrabajo, persecución, competencias desleales y otras, mucho más nobles, de las cuales se nutre el espíritu; comprender la dinámica entre ellas para hacernos más llevadero el intercambio con el otro, con el reconocimiento del otro.

Todos tenemos maestros o mentores que nos aportan algo a nuestra vida y de esa vida laboral, tengo recuerdos muy buenos de quienes fueron mis alumnos y mis compañeros de trabajo con quienes aún mantengo contacto virtual, todavía me dicen…”mi profesora Arratia”.

P.D. Por ahora es todo lo que quiero compartirles, quizás en otro post les comente algo más. Gracias por estar y continuar conmigo en la búsqueda del sentido de la vida y sus enseñanzas.De mis experiencias buenas y no tan buenas, pero que son inevitables. Pero sobre todo desde el AMOR y el BUEN HUMOR con el que llevo mi vida laboral actual.



MIS REDES SOCIALES|MY SOCIAL NETWORKS

face-cir.pnginstagram-cir .pngtwiiiter-circulo.png
3787425_telegram_logo_messanger_social_social media_icon (1).pngTelegram-@janitzearratia




Iconos por: | Icons by: Icofinder


Separador hecho con |Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Las imágenes son de mi galería personal editada con | The images are from my personal gallery edited with Canva


Translation with| DeepL



Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Que gusto saber más de ti amiga, me imagino todo el esfuerzo para pertenecer a estas filas.

Aunque es hija de un militar, me imagino que méritos propios para escalar pociones y dar lo mejor en pro de los estudiantes que formaba para la patria.

La mejor parte que aún conserva es el novio jejeje, el Sr Juan.

Loading...

Congratulations @janitzearratia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Well done for your persistence, it must not have been easy for a young female to teach in the military back in those days. And kudos for picking up the biggest bonus in your life!!

Thanks for sharing your WorkLife story!!

Definitely, it was not easy, but the impetus of youth, the love for what at that time had its genesis for my life and that I always knew how to take advantage of with three steps ahead, I asked, I investigated, but I did not remain with the doubts before The unknown forged my character, my strength, faith and hope that at that time I could have a professional career. And so thank God I did.

In addition to the grand prize, my eternal boyfriend still, my husband.

We still remember that time with such joy because our daughters were born there.

Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience and thanks to @galenkp who in his post spoke of you as a community @hive-195880

Thank you very much, I am very grateful for the welcome @worklife

Definitely, it was not easy, but the impetus of youth, the love for what at that time had its genesis for my life and that I always knew how to take advantage of with three steps ahead, I asked, I investigated, but I did not remain with the doubts before The unknown forged my character, my strength, faith and hope that at that time I could have a professional career. And so thank God I did.

In addition to the grand prize, my eternal boyfriend still, my husband.

We still remember that time with such joy because our daughters were born there.

Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience and thanks to @galenkp who in his post spoke of you as a community @hive-195880

Thank you very much, I am very grateful for the welcome worklife history

Dear @janitzearratia,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Muy buenos días, gracias por la invitación la voy a revisar con mucho gusto @arcange

¡Gracias! Esperamos recibir su voto para la propuesta. ⏳🙂

Con mucho gusto lo haré @arcange

Muchas gracias por su apoyo @janitzearratia, es muy apreciado. 👍

Muchas gracias ustedes también por el apoyo que recibo de ustedes. Es un gusto apoyar proyectos que hacen crecer la colmena para el mejor bienestar de todos.

Que tengan el mejor viernes posible @arcange

Listo y votada la propuesta.

Working at such a young age at a military school must have been really hard for you but I see that you were a lot stronger and I believe that was why you could do such job in the first place. I'm so happy when I see women who are this determined and impactful at their places of work, it's inspiring.

I can imagine the work you have to put in to prove that you were worthy of teaching in the school. The intimation, oppression and all.

Thank you so much for sharing this with us, I really hope I get to read the next write up about your work.

This was really my temple of homeland, study and work, where the soldiers (my students) were filled with glory to build a better homeland, with tenacious work to be able to be workers in the various industrial areas of the first state of this country.

For a young girl it was a challenge, today it is a challenge fulfilled with a wealth of learning and education for life, always thinking about productive and quality work in all areas of doing.

Thank you for your view and I appreciate your comment @hopestylist. I will gladly do another installment of this work story soon...

Have the best Thursday possible.



Realmente ese fue mi templo de patria, estudio y trabajo, donde los soldados (mis alumnos) se llenaron de gloria para construir una patria mejor, con trabajo tesonero para poder ser trabajadores en las diversas áreas industriales de la primera estatal de este país.

Para una joven fue un desafío, hoy en día es un reto cumplido con una riqueza de aprendizaje y educación para la vida, siempre pensando en el trabajo productivo y de calidad en todos los ámbitos del hacer.

Gracias por su mirada y aprecio su comentario. Con gusto pronto haré otra entrega de esta mi historia laboral..

Que tenga el mejor jueves posible.

I'm so happy you are so true to your line of duty as a teacher, that's what students need and that's what will help facilitate their learning experience.

I'm so honored, I'm happy I stopped by. I look forward to reading the next one 😊.