Falsas reparaciones en mi lugar de Trabajo / False Repairs in my Workplace

in WorkLife2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigos de hive,

Quisiera compartir algunas fotografías que tomé hoy de mi lugar de trabajo la U.E.E. "María Rodríguez de Vera". Al salir de vacaciones el personal directivo comentó que la escuela fue seleccionada para hacerle algunas reparaciones en el período vacacional, pues habían bajado unos recursos para reparar y pintar. Pero, aparentemente estas promesas del gobierno no se cumplieron, pues la encontramos igual o más deteriorada. Les mostraré un fotografías que tomé.

Hi hive friends,

I would like to share some photographs that I took today of my workplace in the U.E.E. "Maria Rodriguez de Vera". When leaving on vacation, the management staff commented that the school was selected to make some repairs during the vacation period, since some resources had been approved to repair and paint, but apparently these promises from the government were not fulfilled, since we found it the same condition, if not more deteriorated. I will show a photograph that I took.

IMG_20220919_134925.jpg

Es triste regresar y ver que nada cambió y que los niños iniciarán un nuevo año escolar en una escuela que aún sigue deteriorada.

It is sad to come back and see that nothing has changed and that the children will start a new school year in a school that is still in disrepair.

IMG_20220919_155203.jpg

Así se encuentran deterioradas las aulas de la parte de arriba donde funcionaba la biblioteca y actualmente está inhabilitado.

Thus, the classrooms in the upper part where the library used to function are deteriorated and it is currently disabled.

IMG_20220919_155050.jpg

En este nuevo año escolar me asignaron el primer grado sección "C" y hoy nos asignaron las aulas y la compañera en el turno de la mañana para que empecemos a ambientar el salón entre las dos y prepararnos para recibir a los niños el 3 de octubre.

In this new school year I was assigned to the first grade section "C" and today we were assigned the classrooms and the companion in the morning shift so that we can begin to set the room between the two and prepare to receive the children on October 3.

IMG_20220919_155232.jpg

Este será mi salón.

This will be my classroom.

IMG_20220919_155252.jpg

El trabajo va a ser arduo pues está muy poco ambientado y nuevamente el salario de los docentes con la subida del dólar no alcanza ni para cubrir los gastos del hogar, mucho menos para comprar recursos de papelería y afiches de decoración.

The work is going to be hard because there is very little decoration or materials and again the salary of teachers with the rise in the dollar is not even enough to cover household expenses, much less to buy stationery resources and decoration posters.

IMG_20220919_155304.jpg

Espero que mi colega me ayude a ambientar el aula y que nuestro estudiantes se encuentren confortables en un ambiente acorde que facilite el proceso de enseñanza aprendizaje.

I hope that my colleague will help me set the classroom and that our students are comfortable in a nice environment that facilitates the teaching-learning process.

Gracias por Visitar mi Blog les seguiré contando sobre la ambientación 😊

Thanks for visiting my blog I will continue telling you about the setting 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @marianne55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge

I am deeply sorry about the situation you are in. I did hear from the news and also from members of Hive the difficulty and underpaid situations the citizens are going through. To give you some perspective of hope I remember one of my middle school teacher in Korea told me about...

School faculty and its environment is what every grown up wish and want to be at its best condition. Good desks, better food, and maybe even a garden or a small zoo... which makes the school look good and bring in more people. However, what many school lacks in is the real need of the children... Kids never really complain about how bad the condition or area as long as they are having a good time with each other and teachers support their ultimate needs of education and care. I do would like to see both children and teachers and its facility to improve and its really up to the local community and especially your colleagues need to get together and make a difference first to set an example.

I really dont have much say in this due to the fact I am in a different circumstance... but one thing I do know for sure... If there is something that I do not like and want to change, then I will always try and do it myself. I have a hard time asking for favors to people and I try not to unless its really needed and out of my abilities. This has proven to me that when other colleagues see the change and they also know it was self initiated then like a magnet it starts to create a pull of like minded individuals and you start slowly from there. This is how I started from nothing to creating a team in my career... I set myself as and example and people followed through.

Thanks for your post and keep us updated with progress.

Hey bud, you should not be upvoting your own comments. Not a good look.

Fixed it bro. Funny thing is I never do that because I know of this.... Not sure how it upvoted myself but I set it back to zero. Thanks for the look out Solo~

Muchas gracias a ti por leer y comentar ☺️, aprecio tus recomendaciones y pronto le mostraré el progreso de mi aula.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting. I appreciate your recommendations and will soon show the progress of my classroom.

This is (and will be for as long as the current regime rules) a never-ending story.
I agree with @whangster's comment in principle (I did that for over 20 years at the university I worked for and I do it now at the Institute I'm teaching; my wife did it for over a decade in her (private) school too). Unfortunatelly, we have a major cultural problem: when a worker takes the innitiative and starts solving problem that the company/institution is supposed to provide for, fellow workers, far from following suit, tend to gossip about the ulterior motives this person may have to do what s/he is doing. Worse yet, they tend to stop doing things they could because they have this "pendejo" who does more than what is asked from him/her.

It's complicated, it's tiresome and it ends up burning you up.

In any case, when teachers in Venezuela accepts the challenge of teaching they know that it is not going to be pretty, that there will be sacrifices, and that they can't expect much help from the system. The only satisfaction is the kids' happiness and sense of fulfillment, and the peace of mind for a work well done.

Best of luck in this new school year, my dear @marianne55
My only advice: doi not spend more money that you can afford on decoration or the like. Kids will learn and have fun regardless of the decoration. It's not the way it should be, but, given the circumstances...

Blessings 🤗

Gracias tío!🫂

No hay que creer en ninguna noticia ni promesa, solo en hechos. Lamentablemente es mejor esperar lo peor en el caso del gobierno porque así ha demostrado actuar y así se puede reaccionar mejor. Mucha suerte y éxito!

Gracias por tus buenos deseos ☺️ lamentablemente en este país las cosas hace mucho que no funcionan bien y de todo corazón y por el bien de todos deseo que se hagan estás reparaciones pues vivimos en una zona sísmica y con esa estructura así corremos un gran riesgo 😞

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Muchas gracias por el apoyo brindado, los mantendré informado 😊