Sort:  

Just as you, I cannot say I am enjoying it. Some of the old shit Steem had is still here. We removed JS and thought THAT'S IT, WE MOONING! lol

When we bring back manual curation, when we see whales on the posts of smaller accounts, then this blockchain will trully go forward.

I think I am not asking too much. If the whole community can stand up for them (steem hf 23), how can it be that they cannot invest a lil bit of time into community?

Yes, they are busy coding and making blocks :)

If the whole community can stand up for them (steem hf 23), how can it be that they cannot invest a lil bit of time into community?

I totally agree! It's often the little guys and gals with the small accounts that are making all the noise on Twitter when there is a fight to be had. Most of these Trending Page people are usually nowhere to be found. Then they cut and paste your tweets and get upvotes hahaha.

Thanks for @ me ^^
I wonder if the hivevote autovote limit will bring back some honest manual curation. But i doubt it.

I doubt it :)

Hive autovote has a limit?

I thought they changed something recenly. default vote changed to 2 times weekly

This thing has to be fun for me. That's why I seek out music, comics and other entertainment. I get bored with endless discussion of crypto. That said, the drama over the Steem hardfork counts as entertainment as I laughed my socks off at Steemit's incompetence.

People need to be social if they want Hive to persist. Worry less about the rewards and more about user retention.

The Steemit thing was entertaining for sure. The plot twist at the end matched anything in the cinemas haha.

Not really.
I thought it would be something different, something great. But it ends up the same as Steem with a little improvement. And the more days I'm spending here the less hope I'm having.

It's Steem without Justin's hammer.

I know, right? Who are we really? (It's kind of funny that you said Justin Steem, I have to say.)

I agree that the "vibe is a little low," but I also am seeing some wonderful content these days. The communities I participate in have some truly awesome members. Meanwhile, I've become distracted by yet another platform. Not that I was needing yet another hobby!

Thanks for link to the blog post about conversion. Desperately needed.