You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $10,000 Grant To Move To This City 🌍

in DTube2 years ago

Dear @brianphobos,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Ok, I watched the presentation, read the proposal, and voted on the Proposal. I think you guys are doing a positive thing and feel that doing something to attract development is great.

My only question is why are we so focused on brining in "new application developers" from the outside? There have been so many people that have been apart of this community that have been largely ignored from a promotion and development standpoint. It always seems to have been this thing that to gain much traction a person had to expend enormous resources and develop something insane and still oftentimes get ignored. Remember the Partiko app? That app was awesome and it was like that guy was basically ignored.

I don't want to sound like I'm complaining and I'm in support of the proposal but I think this community has lost so many talented people and just investors in general that had deep pockets but never felt comfortable really putting a bunch of money into this ecosystem and opted to stack other coins instead. We are always looking to the outside for some person to come save the day and if someone is already here they often get ignored unless they are in this inner witness circle.

All I ask is to consider supporting my proposals if I decide to attempt another one.

home-jersey-creambackground800.jpg

Thank you for your support and feedback @brianphobos

There have been so many people that have been apart of this community that have been largely ignored from a promotion and development standpoint.

We have structures in place for this, such as the DHF or @valueplan. Unfortunately, few people use it.
That being said, creating a proposal does not guarantee its funding (just look at this marketing proposal). It is the entire community that decides and it is sometimes difficult to convince so many people.