Splinterlands Share Your Battle Challenge - With Gelatinous Cube.

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians and DTubers,

I hope you're having a great day!

Welcome to my another @DTube Video.

In this video; I've shared my winning match with gelatinous cube in splinterlands.
And with this video; I'm going to join SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! - with Gelatinous Cube.

To get a clear view of the match... you may watch the match yourself in steemmonsters.com through the following link.
Link to the match.

THEME: GELATINOUS CUBE

GELATINOUS CUBE

One night when the moons were full, the renegades of the Lunta Kalna performed a secret and powerful ritual. Their ceremony called forth forces of wind, rain and hail; for the first time ever in recorded history, there was a hailstorm in Draykh-Nahka. Except it wasn’t only hail that fell from the sky that night. There were also a small number of strange Cubes that seemed to be alive. They have the look of ice, but upon contact with most objects, the surface of the Cube turns to jelly and absorbs the object, rather noisily. It is assumed that this is how the Cubes eat. When attacked, Gelatinous Cubes can make their outer shell as hard as solid ice for a short time. They can also alter their size to some degree, swelling up and increasing their power, depending on how much they have absorbed that day. [Source](https://steemmonsters.com/?p=card_details&id=218&gold=false&edition=3&tab=lore

CHALLENGE RULES

  • I've just created this post sharing a video of one of my battles with the help of Gelatinous Cube.
  • Tried my best to make it look good.
  • I just finished tagging splinterlands and spt.
  • So, to explain my lineup... Why did I use the cards I did? And why in that order?
    Yeah about that... In this match; I've played with life splinter.
    As I need to show a battle with Gelatinous Cube, used the card at the middle position, other important cards that I normally use when I play with life splinter.
    This is my first time playing with this card.
    I don't know it's work even after a match.
    But I saw... it was doing something "scavangong" and its life was increasing.
  • Yeah my strategy worked perfectly and easily as I got an opponent with level 0 cards.
  • I've already shared this post in youtube with #gaming #steemmonsters #steem #steemit #splinterlands #spt tags and going to share it in twitter also.

Hope... Steemians and DTubers will like this video.
And I hope to find the support of the community.

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or my any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me, so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

"About Me"

Generally...

I'm a Writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

As a steemian...

I'm a curator of @helpie @tipu, @innerblocks, @bdcommunity; moderator of @actifit and support member of @steemitbd.

Yeah I 'm trying to be a successful steemian.

I am available at discord...

My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

steemitf.png twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Sort:  

I knew this post was coming! I watched your battle video on Youtube early (it shows up in my feed).

So... The Cube didn't really perform to its best here. And your opponent was all level 1! How does that even happen?! You were destined to win no matter your line up. 😉

It can really shine in certain rulesets and places. Just play with it. You may end up loving it... and you may end up hating it. 🤣

So, how was the beginning of the video?
I don't know it's feature actually but the cards preview seemed to me as it can swallow opponents.
So I gave the theme as my gelatinous cube swallowed all the cards of my opponent.

And yeah I was kinda lucky to have an opponent with low level cards in diamond league.

Yes! The beginning of the video was awesome! I was in the living room and the hubs was there too. Your video caught his attention (which is hard to do sometimes 🤣). It basically DOES swallow opponents... in a super icky sticky sort of way...

Wha?! You were already in Diamond?! (I totally didn't even notice.)

ummmmmmmmmm.... I'm confused now.
Maybe i was in diamond 3 or in gold 1.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment