Is there an audience for every type of content?

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


I guess this is the most important question for any content creator - DO I HAVE AN AUDIENCE?
It can be a very pressing issue for anyone creating content out here, and anywhere.

There are content creators that ride the wave of what and where they find an audience, and then there are creators that are super passionate about their style, niche or topics. While both of these can be put together to form a powerful content flow and reception, having just the second part of it can be tormenting.

Usually, content creators of a specific circle can find it really demotivating and very tough to continue putting work and effort into something that may not be receiving the attention they want it to...but is that really the case?


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Yeah, different followers know me for my different content. Some know me for gaming, others for photography and some for my gardening and such.

It is hard not to like you, in general. I am still waiting on you hosting your own show some day.

Thanks alot man.. I think about it all the time. I'm just concerned of consistancy on my part. Maybe one day but for right now schedule is just too chaotic.

Congratulations @blind-spot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 700 posts. Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nope!
Here it feels like everyone is making content just to get vote not to increase the audience. And I'm also on the list!
With low engagement in vlogs, zero necessary info people are making content.
The way of this platform should be changed!!