RAISING KIDS IN THE TIME OF CORONA — The Sky is Falling

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


It’s not easy being a parent these days. What do you say, how do you explain this new world when even the adults are losing there grip? What’s right, what’s wrong? Protect and hide truths or explain and dig into fears? Each parent is doing what they must and choosing there way... but few if any can really say what’s best.

This is the first edition of Raising Kids in the Time of Corona. The kids and I are creating a series of characters to highlight a few of the various parental directionality’s.

This Sketch is the Sky is Falling Parent. Conspiracies and Fears, with the sanity tether being held by the kids.

The music in this was created by NXTAGE music.... thank you for making it copyright free!
Here is the link to the video....


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

to be fair.. the world has always seemed like a place filled with crazy people.

some are just nicer than others.

now the crazy people worry about invisible things attacking them.

seems like just another day in the insane asylum,

pneunomia1.jpg

while the inmates run the show (and move data around to make things appear like something) ..

and everyone just goes along with it. (anthony de mello inspired thought there..)

Lol... based on your response it seems to me you just read and didnt watch the video.

I certainly agree the humans in the world have always been crazy when you take them in mass.

As per your graph... at the very least we are kicking some Pneunomia butt. Woo hoo. A reason to rejoice 🤣

music didn't do it for me. visually dark, and beautiful, but right now.. desire bright and colorful.

so instead of commenting on that, I commented on the reality as I see it and why I see no reason to act or do anything differently.

peace.

Your funny. I get a kick out of your specificity. And I'm glad i pulled that real feed back out of you.
I seek not perfection, but i prefer rough and raw, i find more value in iteration after iteration of an ever adapting and improving process. I like pure sentiment. My videos move and grow with me. 3 years ago they were truly awful.... but even those awful sketches hold the emotions and my fancies of that moment. I’d like to think in 3 years ill have 6 years of my shitty videos always getting less and less shitty.
I agree with your rough and raw pure sentiment of my video. I am not currently in a bright and colorful place...though i too desire it.
I appreciate that you really watched this sketch.
Hopefully someday soon ill be in more vibrant place and can translate that mood into visual.
Thanks for popping in and engaging with my blog😎

being honest about where you are will help you get out.

Hopefully someday soon ill be in more vibrant place and can translate that mood into visual.

but it really depends if you have a guiding light, may you find God in your work.

without God.. you sail without a compass.

peace, love, joy -> seed happiness

we get what we are Being.

imagine it is very much like exploring yourself as you are doing it. I wish you luck on your journey, and feel confident you will find the light inside if you keep being honest with yourself and soliciting real feedback (or perhaps you already have ; )

any rate, I've determined my purpose here is to do my best to speak my view when I can and pray it helps lead to folks being more centered in themselves. (including myself)

i see something dark, I try and shine some light. you seem more like rob zombie tho, one who is on a different path than I understand, but one I can respect as being self initiated .. all paths lead back to God anyway.

take care, it was pleasant to not be kicked for sharing my honest feedback.