WISH YOU WERE HERE

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Lately i have felt a deep craving to be with friends and loved ones. I miss gatherings and hugs. I miss normalcy. (Whatever that means) With more time for introspection i think back through the moments in my life that i felt fulfillment. I think of friends that helped shape me. I think of family that nurtured and loved me.

When i was in university my suite mates and i used to play this song. We were young and dumb and would circle up and sing loudly with the lyrics. I was only 19 then and yet had so many people in my brain that i wished were there... i remember spinning with those university friends in a huddle and crying about the others that i loved, missed and wished could be there with me.
Now i am old and graying.... I’ve met so many humans.... and this song by Pink Floyd still brings a wash of emotion and nostalgia if you let it. Thank you Nick, Crews, Jeff, and Ron, i miss you.

Thank you everyone who has come and been a part of Del Lago. You are missed, the floor boards creak for your dancing feet, the walls still pulse with echos.
Tors drums wait for your rhythm as pillows long for dreams.
In a time of much restriction and separation... it is natural to yearn for togetherness. May we all speak easy someday soon.

This video was a 1 shot with no cuts edit. It was a bit of an exercise... an idea... i sought to capture the essence of a memory, while creating a new real experience.
Thanks @carsoncaughlin for joining me on this journey of emotion.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

hahahaha this is the best online video I've seen all year hahaha.

Nice... i wasnt sure if people would feel it... but it was an idea i have been thinking about for a while. Thanks for saying that... convinced me to share it wider.

I'd call it peak buttcoins.

quite the beard you have now

Yeah... I’m on a beard fast... i said i would shave when they stop the lockdown.... looks like I’m gonna get really really hairy 🤪

Congratulations @buttcoins! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 66000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges