I Am Just An Average Dude, Now DTube Leader! - D00k13 Digest October-18-2020

in DTube4 years ago




What up my peeps, welcome to the Daily @D00k13. Today I am proud to announce that I am now running a DTube Leader Node. I discuss in video my system, the complications I had, my background with DTube, Intentions moving forwards and give thanks individually to the helpful DTube Team members. I am just an average dude but with determination I manage to get there eventually ;)

System Specs - Contabo:

  • Debian 10
  • 4 CPU cores
  • 8 GB RAM
  • 200 GB 100% SSD
  • 100% SSD disk space
  • UNLIMITED traffic
  • 200 Mbit/s port
  • DDoS protection

Background:

  • Co-Founder of One Love DTube Community
  • My Faces of OneLoveDTube Video -
    (Short version, I found a therapeutic outlet in what I call "Incentivized Creativity")
  • Skills, only a little more savvy then the average Joe but determination pays off
  • Been a supporter of DTube since early days
  • Though I may never develop anything myself I am fully capable of maintaining a server once I can get it all running ;)
  • Witness on Smoke & Whaleshares (Hive & Blurt are on the list)

Thank You

@tibfox for being first to help and get me on my way starting the mongo service
@heimindanger for informing me how to set the genesis block and replay from a dump
@brishtiteveja for identifying where my rig was throwing an error relating to API_IP & localhost
@techcoderx for giving me the final working solution enabling the wallet to communicate with chain

Intentions:

  • Produce Blocks thus not advertising as public node
  • Install & Maintain One Love IPFS Node
  • Learn - Host copy of DBlocks on d00k13.com
  • Learn - Develop/Run a discord "notification bot" or script
  • Learn - One Love IPFS Uploader - start learning github and make PR's
  • Learn - Script for auto generating Curation Report Data

Most Importantly

Keep Doing What I Am Doing!!!

Let Me Know Your Thoughts In The Comments Below!!!

That’s It @D00k13 OUT!!!

ThemTube Link




OneLoveDTube Video Challenge Entries Closed

What Excites You Most? - Launching The OneLoveDTube Video Challenge

Follow @OneLoveDTube, Watch for the next Video Challenge!!!





Tired Of Your Videos Not Playing? We Have Solutions!


An alternative way of uploading videos to DTube, a decentralized video platform built on Steem, Hive and Avalon blockchain. With a competitive $0.087/GB/month you will get full access to our creator tools including our IPFS Discord Pin Bot, DTube Uploader, Thumbnail Swap Tool.

Videos Playable Forever, Faster Playback, High Quality Thumbnails, Thumbnail Swap Tool, 0% Beneficiary (exclusive to uploader.oneloved.tube interface), Add Beneficiary To DTube Posts, Create Steem/Hive Post & Upload Images Within Our Uploader, Skip Upload & Rendering Queues, Use Upto 7 Post Tags, Resume-able Uploads.

Check It Out OneLoveIPFS.com

Roadmap:

  • Support for Alive, a decentralized multi-chain live streaming protocol
  • User settings for customizing upload threads, API nodes etc
  • DTC payments in Shawp
  • Schedule videos
  • If you have any enquiries regarding our uploader, feel free to contact us on our Discord Server.

OneLoveIPFS uploader v1.0.1: A post-mainnet update


"We #OneLoveDTube are a group of content creators aiming to support creativity on DTube and the platform alike by manually curating content while providing IPFS backup solutions that keep videos playable forever!"

We Will Get There Together










▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How much knowledge do you think need to run the node i open up your link to check the node running thing but the site is still construction later figured out next line in description i wanted to give it a short i joining the discord server lets see how it goes and thank you for showing my name up there in video lol

Running a node is easy but contributing to the community to get into a rewarding position will remain a battle I do believe.

The block explorer is available at blocks.oneloved.tube ... as mentioned I need to learn how to host the explorer still, much to learn.

It's not that difficult to host it. All you need is just clone https://github.com/techcoderx/dblocks on your server and run "http-server"

then you can just buy a domain and link it to the port you are opening for your block explorer. I guess you already have domain. Try it on your localhost first following the readme of techcoderx. Pretty straight forward.

Lost at step one 🤦‍♂️ non tech savvy here ... you seen my challenge with installing a leader node and that is supposed to be easy 😅

Great dude! I gave you a vote for sure and hopefully you will climb high in the next days!!

Thank you for the continued support my friend! It looks is off I’ve already made consensus 😍 seems to be the usual, Smoke and Whaleshares were about the same making consensus within a week though I expected to have to battle a little for votes 😉

These are the moments I feel my efforts over the last 3 years have made lasting connections ... not all super personal but I would like to believe each has value in its own way ... I know you guys support me as much as I try support you 😘

Good that you made all your effort available for others. :)