Could The Love You Have Been Taught Be A LIE!

in DTube4 years ago


When it comes to the word love, I think we are way off track. I was listening to a radio show that was talking about the 1960's sexual revolution, and I think that is where it started.

Here we are in the year 2020 and everyone uses the word love. The only issue I have with that is sometimes it is used when the word lust should be used.

We seem to live in a time and place that regards sexual attraction and physical pleasure with love. The two are very different though.

At our core we are animals. We like all other animals want to eat, sleep, and breed. We want to pass our genes on. We may be animals, but we are sentient animals and have a capacity for love.

Some may see sex as an expression of love, when sex is really an expression of physical desire. Love is much deeper and longer lasting. Love is a connection that lasts through difficult times, sex is a connection that endures through the good times.

We are teaching our younger generations that sex is natural and should be explored. I believe in abstinence before marriage (Marriage defined as a life long commitment). I believe that we have the ability to love someone and commit to them, and then fully explore our physical nature.

We can see the harm in society of what calling lust love has done. So when I seem like I might be out of tune with society...I am...on purpose!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Twitter: @simple_yeti


▶️ DTube