A Childlike Wonder

in DTube4 years ago


I was in a conversation the other day with my family about the complexity of our world and existence, and caught myself telling them things that I had learned that were untrue.

There are many things in our experience that are un-"proven" that we continue to pass off as facts. I believe that we should be able to actually know something before we tell someone else to believe it. Like, what the core of the Earth is made of. The deepest hole ever drilled is 12 miles I think...How do we know for sure what is even beyond that.

I love the idea of what things might look like from a childs perspective. Let's think about the clouds. We see clouds everyday. They look like fluffy marshmallows. Sometimes though, they start to twist and come down to Earth and start destroying things.

If all we use are our adult eyes to see this world... We are going to miss it's wonder!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3


▶️ DTube