My Favorite Thing The Chickens Do!

in DTube4 years ago (edited)


Every morning we head outside for chores. We are homesteading the crap out of this place we are staying. We have the garden rocking in full effect, and the chickens are doing great!

Today I want to share with you one of my favorite things that the chickens do. We start with filling up their waterer and putting their feed out. That's when it happens. We open the door and they come busting out with a fury.

There is something fun about the way they come flying out like a hurricane. Well, maybe not so much on camera, but in person it is a giant hullabaloo.

I hope you all enjoy the video and have an amazing day!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Inner Blocks Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Its like, with a single collective thought, all the chicken wants to be out that door.

These birds are not indecisive like cats.
Nor do they decide to meander about, coming out one at a time.
Nope, its group think time.

Haha it is exciting for sure!

Hello my friend! :D

I know exactly what you mean, there is nothing quite like the enthusiasm with which chickens come out of the coop in the mornings...it's fantastic! :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Enthusiasm is a good way of putting it!