Not Just Saved But BORN AGAIN!

in DTube3 years ago


During a family bible study this morning we gotnon the topic of "being saved". We hear this phrase often. A lot more often than we hear someone saying "born again". Why?

Stacie D and I tear into this idea today, and I hope you are all encouraged by it. How can we focus less on the simple idea of being saved from a sin, and focus more on being born again. I think there is a big psychological difference between a sinner that is save and a saint living in Jesus victory.


Thank you all for the continued encouragement through CashApp

$humblevalley


Contact us!!

[email protected]

Twitter: @simple_yeti


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

I enjoyed this take! I had never thought about the difference between the two phrases, but you did a really good job of pointing out the almost subliminal effect that they have on our way of thinking about our salvation (and vice versa). Definitely food for thought!

Thank you! I really love to push harder on my faith. I am glad I could share this!