Walking The Talk

in DTube2 years ago (edited)


Ok, it is time to whoop my behind into some action. I have been talking about it for some time but of course, heavy-bottomed me just couldn't get started.

I have tried to hop on some challenges here on Hive but failed miserably but I must say very successful in coming up with some amazing excuses that even I believed were true.

I know my mobile phone/social media listens in on me. So of course they heard me talking to my bestie and my man about it and boom, I started getting sponsored ads on fitness apps and what have you.

I clicked on one "Fiton", which seems decent enough. I am using the free version and have done one stretch routine so far. That was yesterday, today I am aching all over. I am aching from a stretch routine! No one would believe I used to dance professionally once upon a time. During peak times, we have even done 3 shows a night. And today I am aching from a 24-minute stretch routine - gahhhhh

Anyways, without taking it further, it is quite obvious I need to buck up. A healthy lifestyle will help with fighting that dreaded C-bug. But more than that, I have become so stiff it is uncomfortable.

To make sure I don't fall off the bandwagon, I decided I'd walk today to keep it going before I do another routine on Fiton. This video is my 1.5-hour walk around the park.

Not a great idea though, everyone and their dog (literally because it is a dog park) were there. That disrupted the walk flow, I kept getting stuck behind groups of people or dogs saying hello. It is a Saturday after all.

But yay me, I got moving instead of lip service of why I couldn't.

I do appreciate your time & being part of my story <33

Music from Beatleap Library: Fire In Our Love by Aiyo


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Aha! Someone's trying to be active. Hehe... I've been trying to beat myself into getting back into action as well. I think i finally got some motivation today - did some weight-lifting and abs exercises as well (badly needed!) 😂

No one would believe I used to dance professionally once upon a time.

Gotta see it to believe it. 😜 💃💃

There must be something in the air getting us to do right by our bodies :D

Dancing eh...;p

Getting started doing something is truly the first and hardest step!

It is
The second hardest is to keep it going :D

Woman! Stop trying to get all your exercise in one day. :/

Start slow and ramp it up and you will be more likely to keep it up. I started with 15 minutes. Okay, I lie. I started walking around the block. The next few days I did that. Then I walked twice and so on. It is okay to start slow and let your muscles and soreness catch up with you. You will more likely keep up a routine that doesn't knock you on your butt each time.

Good luck and let me know when I have to come over again and raise some Caine. :)

I hear you
I had to take a break today, muscles were all sore
Tomorrow I won't overdo it...

Make sure you go around the block or 15 minutes of walking. I think that is a good place to start. Then, continue and I promise you won't be sore.

Thank you @dswigle
Will put my superhero cape down and be the human that I am first :D

Yes!!! You won't regret it. ❤️

I am hurting just walking around the house lol.
You are a few hundred times better off.

For real?
Oh, that must be tough..

It is, so I am trying to keep my mind off it hanging on to hive.

Oh, I am so sorry to hear Sofs
I hope you feel better soonest <33

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 11000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 12000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Hello @kaerpediem… I have chosen your post about “-Walking The Talk-” for my daily initiative to re-blog - vote and comment…
09.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow at Hive!...

Thank you :D