I've Had My Covid Vaccination Today No Adverse Effects

in DTube3 years ago


I've had my Covid Vaccination today and no adverse effects so far. I feel fine no pain in the arm or anything at all. My thanks to the NHS staff who were very well organised, efficient and welcoming. it must be very tough for them working every day on the front line of this pandemic.

As of today 6th March 2021 40% of the UK population have been innoculated.
Source:- https://www.ons.gov.uk/


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Well done, Michael. I wonder if they said which one it happened to be. I am still waiting. Hopefully soon.

Hi Paul, it was the Oxford Astrazeneca vaccine. It's a relief to get it and with no side effects.
Hope you get yours soon. Keep safe mate. 😷👍

Good job!

It would be cool if you join the whitelist initiative where you can earn 10 DTC for your entry. It's a simple task to proof that you are the owner of this channel. Please follow these instructions if you wanna join:


:) Peace, tibfox

Hi @tibfox will do but instructions for the video is missing?
What does it need?

Yay! Stay healthy, my friend!

Thanks Melinda, this pandemic has been a nightmare. I feel better having had the jab.
Some people are just so reckless with other peoples lives. 😷👍

It's been easy for me to isolate and enjoy nature and avoid people.

Yep me to. I live on a farm in the middle of nowhere. I stopped going out last year! 😱😷👍

It's all rather weird, but I really don't mind being a hermit!

Good for you. I want a sticker! Did they not mind you filming it? My wife has been done, but I'm still waiting. We still need to be careful. I wonder how attitudes will be different in future years after living through this. I bet some people continue to wear masks as they have done in other countries for a while.

Stay well

Hi Steve, the stickers are very much in demand lol just like the vaccine. I asked them for permission to film and they were very happy to join in. My wife also had the vaccine a while back as she is in the vunerable group.

Yep this pandemic isn't going away any time soon because we have an totally corrupt and incompetant government and a lot of people who just will not listen to reason based on science. Quite astonishing that so many are still alive? I don't think attitudes will change much amongst people with a certain mind set?
The NHS staff are just brilliant and the paltry 1% pay offer is a slap in the face.
Stay well mate and hope we can get together sometime? Maybe in the summer?

I heard the nurses union want a slow hand clap to show public support for better wages. It's shameful that the government can 'spaff' billions on a useless test and trace system, but not fund better wages for those on the front line. So much for having millions to spend after Brexit. I hope the public let them know how they feel.

Anyway, everyone needs to get vaccinated so we can meet up again. I would hope it could be this year. We have all those extra Brits I found so I hope I could reach them with events.

Borat Johnson and his ilk have no shame. A bunch of crony capitalists. That crap test and trace contract was awarded to one of his chums by the way? What a shower of tosspots.
Hopefully everyone will be vaccinated this year at least once...except for the anti-vaccers if any survive that is?
It will only come right when all of the people get their act together.

Hi @molometer, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON