Sort:  

This video is great, I'm just breezing through it at the moment but I've already enjoyed a lot of what was talked about.
I joined Steemit over a year ago because that was necessary for Dtube at the time.
Even before Dtube I was aware of IPFS, and had even hosted my own node locally for testing purposes on my Linux server.
I have since jumped to Hive because it appeared that most of the community was in support of Hive due to Justin Sunn's acquisition of Steem's controlling stake.
I've been very confused by DTC/Avalaon, but I THOUGHT DTC was basically a utility token feature of Steem. I'm guessing it's tied to Steem's distributed infrastructure somehow? I understand that Dtube itself was built as a dApp or front-end tied to Steem for account identification/monetization etc, and to a certain extent as the URL database for the content's storage locations.
whereas IPFS is the storage protocol, where the video content is held. Because the blockchain isn't suited for media, but rather documents.
I hope I'm getting this right.
I'm actually working on a mini-documentary about Steem, Dtube, the Steem wars, and Hive. It's still in early stages as I'm writing and researching. I'm also gathering visual resources that I'll be able to use for it.

I THOUGHT DTC was basically a utility token feature of Steem. I'm guessing it's tied to Steem's distributed infrastructure somehow?

Actually no it isn't. The best way to think of the relationship of DTC & STEEM is like a kickstarter program ... we started on STEEM to make use of the economy to build a project like many of the various dApps but unlike anything still working directly on STEEM Blockchain we built our own completely separate. Avalon distributes the DTUBE Coin(DTC) and the only relationship left between the chains is that the DTube front end allows cross posting and displays information from those posts while DTube has curation accounts for voting good content on all 3 chain posting options.

Feel free to use anything by OneLoveDTube and yours truly @d00k13

Excellent show as always guys!!!

Great point brought up about the challenges of our SEO and Branding as it sits currently.

Ideas:

  • DTube email list on signup & include airdrop participants = 2 diff lists newsfeed & important updates
  • Avalon blockchain renaming
  • specific landing pages for separate aspects eg avalon blockchain/DTube/DTube coin
  • united DTube social front - official or community?

We have more questions than answers but that was the beginning of a healthy discussion towards an action plan for our future!