You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cherry Blossom Street- Netherlands - 4k | Travel Vlog

in DTube2 years ago

I think there are different types of cherry trees and the Japanese call it sakura. I don't know whether there are any traditional, specific cherry trees in Japan because I have only seen 2 types of cherry trees. You know when the first time I saw apricot flowers, I thought they are cherry or apple flowers because they were so similar. Plum blossoms are also similar to cherry blossoms.

Hanami is the tradition of watching flowers and in old times they used to partake a drink to honour the kami or spirit in the tree.

I have heard about that but I didn't know much about it, all I knew Japanese people adore cherry flowers and sakura. I used to think they are different.

Your cover is so beautiful and soothing. I often enjoy watching you and listening to your music... Sending a lot of love to you... Happy spring...@yidneth