Plum foraging during a pandemic

in DTube3 years ago


This summer my family and I learned to forage food from the fields around us and store it for the winter because skills like this will become more and more important as time goes on. On this particular day we were visiting some Reine Claude plum trees which are a personal favourite of mine. I felt motivated to edit this film from the summer at this time because these trees were recently cut down to make way for houses. I promise to continue their seeds in a place where no one will ever cut them down!


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

That’s terrible to cut those plum trees!! Shame on those humans!

I hope the seeds will make these trees come back to life soon!

Ten baby trees will be germinating very soon... :)

Oh! Good! That’s lovely! Please make a post about these small trees in the near future.

Are you dehydrating some? I just dehydrated some nectarines - omg next level divine. Haribo eat your heart out. Ah, just watched to the end - dried nectarines! So good. Picking the last from my giant tree today before the birds get them.

Dehydrating all of them! They are just too good this way. The kids and I love chewing on them around tea time ;)

Dried nectarines hey? That's a new one for me. Still need get our hands on some nectarine & clementine trees for our baby tree collection. Oranges, lemons & grapefruits we have covered already. And five varieties of plum ;)

By the way, this is a very nice film! That’s a nice place to live, full of fruit trees!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

hugz to the cuddlekitten :)