People Know How To Make Ocassion Grand.

in DTube2 years ago (edited)


Hello Everyone,

Gradually I am improving and able to control on the speed of my speech. What used to be quick and fast way of speaking started earlier is now seems to be under control. This is not my personal overservation, but even my sister and her family member noticed.

It feels good when your efforts starts paying up and making sense. And this is what made me happy. I came here at my sister's place to enjoy the festival of Raksha Bandhan. The unique festival to enjoy the bonding of love and respect. This is what makes India unique with its traditional approach to live life happily. This is not with me but even whole country in celebrating. Yesterday I was travelling via Indian Railway and saw and noticed the amazing enthusiasm among the many people who boarded the train to reach to the destination. Each of the railway coach were over crowded due to the festival and everyone trying to reach to their sister place or brother place to mark the ocassion. Even the reservation compartment was not spared, and everyone was hustling here and there to reach safely to enjoy the festival. This is a very simple festival with not much glamorous like that of Dushsra or Diwali still Indians know how to celebrate and make things better for them. There was not much hype yet it was a public holidays and people enjoying in their own way.

It was also a much needed break for me, as I am visiting my sister place after a year and I am missing her dishes. As I said earlier she is one of the best cook around and I just love to eat whatever she serve. I am hoping to put on some weight in nxt couple of days. For the time just enjoy life as it comes your way.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.