Sourdough Bread DIY 😍

in DTube β€’ 4 years ago (edited)


Hi Guys!

How is your weekend doing? Sun is strong today, but we are only sunbathing in the living room πŸ˜… Damn you, coronavirus!

I baked my 1st sourdough bread EVER, at last, woo-hoo πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

What a bloody HARD work this bread is. Crazy time requires crazy bread πŸ€ͺ🀣πŸ€ͺ🀣

Here is for you @fionasfavourites! How's your starter doing?

Levain:
1 tbsp sourdough starter
100 g bread flour
100 g water

Bread:
Levain
1 kg bread flour
700 g water (room temperature)

After resting:
20 g salt
50 g water

After resting 2nd time:
Folding time set (3 times per set), every 30 mins - repeat 4 times
Rest 4 H

After resting:
Divide
Shape
Remest 20 mins

After resting:
Fold, shape
Chill overnight

The next day:
Score with razor
Bake covered
Then bake uncovered
Rest then slice


▢️ DTube
Sort: Β 

alll riiiight, you are here...i checked my steemit feed to make sure and tell you to come here LOL

This self isolating due to coronavirus, makes the boys crazy inside. I cant come online much, gotta entertain them much πŸ˜³πŸ˜…πŸ˜³πŸ˜…

Once the craziness gone, you will see more often again 🀣🀣🀣🀣

Hope you have been well!

my mom used to give me whiskey to calm me down

of course, I was a baby, and teething at the time, and it was only a little bit on a rag

so prolly not a good idea for active rug rats

LOL

yes yes, I know, in old days, it was wine and whatnot

but today? someone will report you to CPS lol

Hello, @thekitchenfairy!

We have manually upvoted your post. We heartily appreciate the time and effort you put towards your DIY/How-to article/project. As a matter of interest, we figured out this article/project will be much more appreciated if posted via our community HERE.


At Build-it, we welcome all sorts of DIY, How-to tutorials and projects. We want to encourage this modern society to start doing things by themselves with the exception of hiring a service provider. Please subscribe to our community and publish your post/project through there and use at least one of our tags (#diy #build #build-it #how-to #doityourself) for additional upvote support.


Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

thanks!

Ah! Looks divine. My first starter died. RIP Uncle Richie. So last night I started a new one. I will take better care of Auntie Doris and report back.

Before I get to the bread, I have to make mother πŸ˜‚

I am also calling over @plantstoplanks a @foxyspirit - they both want to try this.

ours is called Buddy (from Ozark), and the Dude (Lebowski) hahahha

Hahaha! I am going to start another. I shall probably be known as the phantom fungus! πŸ€£πŸ™„

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

The instructions look like hard work x_x

Did it taste good? :)

yes, sour, like bakeries sourdough breads :D

yes, tons of work, always tiring for me hahaha

Β 4 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment