Daily Blog of 'GREAT' Significance...

Well, my friends... aren't you the friggin lucky ones today? You've stumbled upon my Hive post of which may be the most important of all time. Not only here within my personal pages, but across the whole ecosphere of Blockchain since it's birth...!!!

image.png

If you believe that, don't read any further, because you're bound to be greatly disappointed. For the rest of you, it's safe to continue, knowing I may have a tendency to exaggerate.

At least I'm open and honest about my stretching of the truth; unlike a few too many self-aggrandizing boneheads we all must tolerate who post on the platform - multiple times per day...😒

Oddly, the type I'm referring to seem to get a lot of attention and pretty big slice of the Hive pie on a regular basis...???

It's definitely not that I'm jealous... hey... "To each their own" as the saying goes. If you choose to reward users who seem to mainly offer praise to themselves and lowly achievements in life... by all means... go right ahead...

Keep stroking their egos too, with regular up-votes and silly little comments to stay in their good graces. They'll throw you a bone; after eating all the meat off. They'd probably eat you too if they got their grubby little hands on ya...😲 OUCH...!!!

image.png

So, how's this post turning out so far? Does it sound a bit like the old @AngryMan...??? The one you knew and cherished?

Well... I didn't really go anywhere, leaving a surrogate behind to post for me with more flowery stuff. I've been here all along pretending to be stupid. It actually helped a little to get less grey and blacklisted by the silent minority - who control the platform😎

Those who have at least half a brain and here for a good length of time know exactly what I'm talking about. I see you people, occasionally slipping a little angst or discontent in within a post or two... Even the most cautious of you let the truth of your feelings slip out once in awhile.

Listen... It IS what it IS... You ain't gonna change things, regardless how much you bitch and moan, or get some of your little clan do the same. They'll stab you in the back, the moment they're paid off by the big-wigs...

ME...??? I can't be swayed by big fat up-votes by whales and well financed communities... GO AHEAD AND TRY...!!! HUMPFFFFTTTT... You'll see...

ANYWAYzzzzzzz.....

I've gotta go now, my poor little children are crying to me about the rain coming in on their heads from the holes in the roof of our shack, making it hard for them to fall asleep on the cold, bare earth floor. I wish I had enough Hive to at least fix that roof, which is about to collapse at any moment and maybe maim the children, but I hate to beg, so I won't...

Enjoy your Lattes my friends, while sitting within comfort of a posh Café, looking out over one of your parked Lambos. I'll be up on the shabby roof, in the pouring rain, trying to bring my starving family at least a wee bit of comfort, for at least one stormy night; before we all catch pneumonia and die a horrible, painful death, then eaten by hungry, vicious jackals...

Ciao


@AngryMan


Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Consider Delegating a Small Sum to Free Speech Community @hive-168088 in Support of Anti-Censorship

Images: Pixabay.com
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

I hear you on some people who post random shit that gets huge votes. Not my cup of tea but it looks odd in some ways to others looking in. Maybe it’s good in the end because outsiders could see normal and weird shit getting well rewarded? Dunno.

I find it amusing that people grovel at the feet of the large accounts and never disagree with them or call their spade a spade. I stopped interacting with most of those people also because it’s rare you ever get a response from them unless you are part of their circle. I’ve spent minutes writing good comments on some of their posts and don’t get a lick of a response in return. Not cool! You better respond to this or I’ll put you in the same bucket!!!11

I’ve spent minutes writing good comments on some of their posts and don’t get a lick of a response in return

Haha... That's their 'clubs' style... I actually just saw one of 'them' ignore upvoting you in comments, after giving everyone else a vote. They responded, but...??? You- for some reason...??? Who the fuck knows? They're one of those 'Engage' people too, who constantly try to make others feel guilty about not commenting.

Don't feel too bad... he 'skipped' me too...😏 He's a group member of one of the worse virtue signaling fakes on the platform. Don't play their "GAME"... Ignore them.

 3 years ago  

Hahah I see you got part of the club with this one! Earlier it was worth pennies now you are rolling in the dough!

I stick to my circle and some new people, I can’t be bothered groveling at the feet of those people lol

No...lol... that big vote came from someone 'they' hate... and it's someone with enough stake to rub their faces in it. They usually will not follow one of his votes as a sign of distain... and show of unity against him.

I happen to like the guy😎 Have from my steemit days.

 3 years ago  

Ah yeah I have gotten graced with a few votes from T, I don't see him comment but he's given out quite a few good votes to people so I like him!

Commenting is sooooooooo over-rated at times, by some. Much of what we read here doesn't command commenting, even if it's well written and we like it. A well placed up-vote (% wise) speaks louder at times, than do words.

At first, lure them, then threaten them. If threats don't work, grovel, beg. And if that still didn't work, play the sympathy card.
I think that worked out nicely, judging by the big vote you got. 😂😂😂

BIG up-votes create smiles... 😎

They sure do. 😊

Reading this post i think ,... i should have ranted a bit more in my last post .
I was to way nice ;-)

You probably were too nice...😎 Being out in Nature tends to mellow us, brother.

Nice to hear from you.

Hark at you and your angst ! ...I'm impressed!

Ha... Hello @lucylin...you master angst-ist. I'm still in a learning phase.

Oh, I think not sir.... I think not....

 3 years ago  

I have no idea what you're talking about and I'd be appalled if I were you that damn Trafalgar stopped by again! This post was doing so shitty before he ruined everything.

So you're saying I'm not the only one who recognizes the people who have no fucking clue what the difference is between engagement and narcissism?

'Just because you acknowledge comments doesn't make you an engager when every single comment of yours is, in fact, a personal reference.'

Dude it's way too early to get into this...... :yawn:

What the fuck are you talking about, dude...???

 3 years ago  

I shoulda hit the pipe first.