It was a challenge to renew my cédula in Venezuela [Esp-Eng]

in Rant, Complain, Talk ‱ last year (edited)

IMG_20221201_102614.jpg

Hola mis abejitas 😘 me estreno en Ă©sta comunidad para comentarles mi dĂ­a en el Saime para retirar mi cĂ©dula de identidad. La semana pasada me fui a sacar la cĂ©dula y pase todo el mediodĂ­a allĂ­ porque se habĂ­a ido el sistema, tenĂ­a hambre y ganas de orinar, pero no habĂ­a baño. Me retire porque tenĂ­a ocupaciones y luego volvĂ­ porque me avisaron que habĂ­a vuelto el sistema y por fin pude sacar mi cĂ©dula, ya que llevaba vencida casi un año, y no era porque yo no querĂ­a sacarla di no porque cada vez que venĂ­a se caĂ­a el sistema.

Hello my little bees 😘 I'm joining this community for the first time to tell you about my day at the Saime to get my identity card. Last week I went to get my ID card and spent the whole noon there because the system was down, I was hungry and wanted to urinate, but there was no bathroom. I left because I was busy and then I came back because they told me that the system was back and I could finally get my ID card, since it had expired for almost a year, and it was not because I did not want to get it but because every time I came the system was down.

IMG_20221201_070400.jpg

Para venir a retirarla debía esperar 8 días, y por supuesto fui a retirar y tarde dos horas para retirarla, algo tan sencillo como eso se tardó demasiado. Mi mamå vino conmigo para aprovechar de sacarse su cédula también ya que los días de sacar cédula van de acuerdo a los terminales de cédula por semana. Por ejemplo, lunes 0-1, martes 2-3, y así sucesivamente.

I had to wait 8 days to get it, and of course I went to get it and it took me two hours to get it, something as simple as that took too long. My mom came with me to take the opportunity to get her cédula too, since the days to get a cédula go according to the number of cédula terminals per week. For example, Monday 0-1, Tuesday 2-3, and so on.

IMG_20221201_065005.jpg

En este lugar viene gente de afuera, de lugares de 2-3 horas de camino para poder sacar su documento de identidad, yo sin embargo vivo cerca asĂ­ que ni sufro tanto por eso. Lo bueno de todo es que tengo mi cĂ©dula y eso me pone sĂșper feliz, ahora toca hacer este proceso nuevamente dentro de 10 años jajaja, ÂżAlgĂșn venezolano ha pasado por esto? Porque yo tengo una suerte para que pasen Ă©stas cosas jejeje đŸ€Ł

In this place people come from out of town, from places 2-3 hours away to get their ID, but I live nearby so I don't suffer so much for that. The good thing is that I have my ID and that makes me super happy, now I have to do this process again in 10 years hahaha, has any Venezuelan gone through this? Because I have a luck for these things to happen hehehe đŸ€Ł

Separador HIVE CLEY.png

FotografĂ­as tomadas con Redmi note 10/ Photographs taken with Redmi note 10
Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator / Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Separador HIVE CLEY.png

Editable firma Cley JPG.jpg

Separador HIVE CLEY.png

Separador Freepik

Sort:  
 last year  

Glad you were able to renew your ID, that comes in handy! It sounds like the governments around the world are equally a pain to get an ID card. Thankfully we don’t have broken machines in most of ours but it takes hours here too sadly!

Hi there, imagine that it is not only Venezuelans who go through such tedious processes, the good thing is that it is only once in a while.