You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad Girl

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

People are becoming increasingly in the group think mode it's a bit sad and incredibly scary. A lot of times if we have an opinion contrary to the group think it gets assaulted and people are called in for reinforcements and it's a pile onto the person with the wrong opinion. It's terrifying for the future we are headed. I wonder if this was the case for millennia or it's something that's new with the internet and such?

Unfortunate that you cut off two people because they weren't true to themselves and fell victim to the group think scenario. We've learned in our own life, my wife and I, that we have to be very guarded a lot of the times. A lot of people are messed up and we've been burned a few times in recent memory when there was not a single inclination that things would go south. It really fucking pissed us off!

Sort:  

People are becoming increasingly in the group think mode it's a bit sad and incredibly scary.

That's what it means when one chooses to give one's power away to others. I've seen this throughout my life. It's just more openly visible these days. I don't think it's a new thing at all.

Unfortunate that you cut off two people because they weren't true to themselves and fell victim to the group think scenario.

That's not why I let them go. Both of them refused to respond and dialogue. As I mentioned, they ran away, so I let people go do what they wish and move on to other things.

We've learned in our own life, my wife and I, that we have to be very guarded a lot of the times. A lot of people are messed up and we've been burned a few times in recent memory when there was not a single inclination that things would go south. It really fucking pissed us off!

That happens and then one moves on.

Thanks for popping by!