You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coming AI Revolution

This is an interesting discussion to be had. I have to run out with my kids in a few minutes so I can't make it haha, but maybe later we can resume. Briefly: I agree it will be the end of humanity. I think it might be the rise of something new, but that new thing won't be humanity anymore. Do you remember the Six Million Dollar man? That's coming. Not in the hookie way that old show predicted, but in a much more insidious way.

Sorry, kids are pulling at me. I shall return at a later time.

Sort:  
 last year  

Go man, we can talk about it some other time.

But yeah, the end is coming, all things come to an end, even the planet will eventually. Humanity, it its hubris, seems not to understand that and only act in ways that exacerbate and accelerate the problems and demise.

Anyway, that's all pretty sad...Enjoy your day with your kids.