Sort:  

Yes, I have actually been looking forward to this day. I just didn't expect the process to be so challenging.

You wanted to be rid of the place but just didn’t muster enough courage to say fuck this yet.

I understand that's one way of looking at it. And it's true to some extent, for sure. But I also know I need to be gentle with myself I have done things like that before, just resigned and said fuck it. It hasn't really always turned out so well. So in this case, I waited for this solution instead.

I hope you find a job you love soon.

Thank you. I think my problem is that I actually don't want to work. Can't see myself as an employee anymore. But I have some other plans 🙂

I have done things like that before, just resigned and said fuck it. It hasn't really always turned out so well. So in this case, I waited for this solution instead.

A wise move!

Thank you. I think my problem is that I actually don't want to work. Can't see myself as an employee anymore. But I have some other plans 🙂

I’m sure you’ll make a nice self-made boss. You could start something with all of you experienced staff they let go. That’ll be one hell of a team.

Haha, I love that idea. They for sure got rid of some good people. But I'm changing direction completely.

I know I'm privileged to live in a country where you can receive something as unemployment benefits. This gives me some time to figure things out.

Haha, I love that idea. They for sure got rid of some good people. But I'm changing direction completely.

Sounds like a plan. I wish you luck wherever your new direction is. I hope that the next time your previous employer hears from you is a business meeting as equals or more:)

Thank you 🙂