You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side Hustlin' & Levelin' Up

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago (edited)

Yeah I'll just use Python mainly to pull data. And I see a lot of companies now, especially for remote jobs, looking for someone who knows python. And some other languages I've never even heard of before (getting old lol). It's really cutthroat out there!

Tableau is cool right and so easy.

I’ve been getting my ass kicked at work though with just the sheer insanity and business of what I do so I haven’t had time to devote to my enjoyment of it while learning stuff.

I know how it feels. It is so important to find time to do enjoyable stuff!

Okay let me check, thanks for sharing!

Update: It's cool we already have a group here, so I can just cross post here? We should keep this community alive!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Lol I know what you mean, it feels weird to see so many programming languages out there! Before it was just Java and C now there like Ruby and shit, too much lol.

You can cross post there for sure! I want to post in it again and hoping that I can find some side things to post about that interest me but I need to get back to checking it regularly. I missed out on a new person posting in it!

Lol I know what you mean, it feels weird to see so many programming languages out there! Before it was just Java and C now there like Ruby and shit, too much lol.

It baffles me when companies are looking for someone who knows most of these new languages + the old. The requirements are crazy. How can one person possibly be updated with everything at the same time? Must be some superhuman!!