Knowing the truth may not always make life easier

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

Picture on Pixabay by Olimpov Art

We had a four day heatwave and now, for two days in a row it's cooling down. Today we had rain, not hard rain but still enough to cool it down. Life does it own thing on its own time table.

That is how life works. Just when I am starting to find my feet as an Empowered Empath it feels as if I am losing my way again.

It started with an unnecessary argument that lasted all of two minutes. I struggled with sorting out my lunchbox. I forgot to do it so I had to do it moments before going out of the door. I struggled, then I lost it. In moments the frustration erupted. In moments everything changed.

My wife queried me and I gave an answer that did not sit well with her. In her wisdom she walked out. It did not help. I sensed her eruption of anger and frustration.

It stayed with me until she calmed down three hours later. Long after I left for work and settled, she still felt it. Knowing exactly what hurt I caused does not help.

Knowledge does not always make things better.

I can understand how love works better than hate. Why hope and faith will always be better than frustration and anger. Somehow some good will come from being able to sense those closest to me.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @diziette! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

It's tough to have things like that happen but we are only human after all. We have lapses in our temper and we just have to learn how to best manage it!

 2 years ago  

Sometimes being human is too difficult. At least we can learn.