The pictures you choose tells its own story about you

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

A picture by Master Tux on Pixabay

A picture speaks a thousand words. Or something like that. There is a scary truth in that.

Whenever I choose a picture to ad to a post Its usually something that speaks to me. Even when it has to fit to a specific topic or story line I choose one that speaks to me. You know what I am talking about. You get a couple of similar pictures but one always stands out.

If you look closely at a lot of pictures I chose you will be looking at me. If you know what to look at.

In pictures and décor I have have 5 items or symbols that always crops up. Two appears in this post. I am strangely attracted to old maps and clock faces. Especially clock faces with gears showing. I especially love that in a wristwatch.

The point is, however incognito you would like to be, you always tell more than the story on the table.

Do you ever think about the symbols and themes that crops up regularly in your life. Two more I always have creeping in is a compass and anchor. Yet I do not have a maritime history. Very odd.

Have some fun with the pictures you regularly use. Try to find the thread.
A picture by susannp4 on pixabay that caught my attention.

Thank you for reading my post and thank you for your upvotes.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

These are all awesome things that I myself have in a lot of things! I wish I had more maps, clocks and anchors but someday lol. My favorite is my skeleton watch! Not really skeleton but one where you can see the gears moving, it’s one of my favorites!

 2 years ago  

Awesome. I have a skeleton wristwatch my wife bought me. I keep it in a drawer because a watch never lasts with me.